We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Budget Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanderson
Certificate of Excellence
florence tx
1 review
“Best hotel in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was a good little place to stay at the guy made sure your room was clean. Such a friendly guy we were there for two weeks and no disappointment beside the water getting a little cool due to the amount of people there a few nights

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank allennavarette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny s, Manager at Budget Inn Motel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your business and also thank you for your comments.
We look forward to serve you again with same hospitality.
Again Thank You,
Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    94
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
67
73
58
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Please stay here if you are cycling across America. The owners are trying to revive an old motel and need all the support they can get. They are so kind and hospitable and love cyclists. We were overwhelmed with their kindness and generosity.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Veloancien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny s, Manager at Budget Inn Motel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your kindheartedly comments about our property and yes as you mention we need support.
Again we appreciate your business and hope to serve you again
Thank You,
Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My cycling group of 30 women spent a night at the Sanderson Budget Inn. We were on a cross-country cycling ride, were exhausted, and needing a good night's sleep. What we got was much, much more. The owner and his mother were two of the kindest individuals we met along the way, and they warmed all of our hearts with their hospitality. They prepared a special drink (they are from India) for us to try, along with special Indian treats to go with our dinner, which we prepared in a kitchen/trailer in the parking lot (that's how these large bike tours work). The owner's mother had been a cyclist in her youth and was thrilled to see so many women riding across the USA. She prepared special dishes for us to go with our breakfast, and she and her son sent us off in the morning with many photos being taken all the while. This was a memorable stop for us all, and I encourage you to stay with these lovely individuals if you pass through Sanderson. They are living proof that kind, generous people still exist!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny s, Manager at Budget Inn Motel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
, We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay. We appreciate your business.
We look forward to serving you and other cyclists again with same hospitality as always
We also appreciate that you took time from your busy trip to write review about us.

Again thank you,
Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had to stay for the sake of work. Based on the location and miles from anywhere, it was a good place to stay. The service was good and the place was clean. Sanderson isn't a town that offers luxury, but the place served its purpose to have water and a place to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deserttx90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny s, Manager at Budget Inn Motel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
We apppreciate that from your busy schedule you write a review for us. We also want to say thank you for your business.
Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

What a great place to stay. I travel on business and usually need 8 to 10 rooms when we stay in Sanderson. the manager is always willing to accommodate us and is flexible with our needs for check in and check out and adjust his cleaning schedule to meet our needs. With so many rooms reserved at one time it can be taxing on a small operation like this but Dany is always there when you need something.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny s, Manager at Budget Inn Motel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Its our pleasure to serve you any time. We appreciate that from your busy schedule you took out time to write review about us.
We also appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in near future.
Thank You,
Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dell City, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very clean and smelled really nice in the rooms. If you are looking for comfortable, place to sleep with friendly service. It only has bare necessities but hotel manager Dany will do anything to make you stay the best.

Room Tip: Bring hair dryer and extras for trip or call in advance to see what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
songshan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

we are still here at the Budget Inn in Sanderson, Texas. The owner Danny who originates from India is the friendliest hotelier we have met on our two week Harley Davidson trip across America. He and his Mum made us feel very at home as soon as we stepped over the threshold of his office. Yes the room is basic, and for the price perfectly acceptable. We are going to leave Early tommorrow for the national park Big Bend, and this is the perfect spot to stay in.
The best bit about our stay is that Danny the owner came over to our room with some home cooked Indian food that his Mum had cooked...it was a lovely, and a wonderfully kind thing to do for a pair of weary travellers (we had done 300 miles! We were hungry and tired) So we can 100% recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank songshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Motel

Property: Budget Inn Motel
Address: 901 E Oak St, Sanderson, TX 79848
Location: United States > Texas > Sanderson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget Inn is resort style motel providing accommodation at very reasonable rate. We have 27 comfortable rooms with all modern amenities to fit every visitor's requirement. Each room is provided with free amenities like internet access, HBO/Cable, coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, microwave, free iron/ironing board. On our spacious property, we have outdoor relaxing area, patio, BBQ facility. On top of all this BUDGET INN SANDERSON is favorite place for WESTERN MOVIE MAKERS. Famous movies like NO COUNTRY FOR OLD MAN, SELENA and THE HUNCHBACK OF MEXICO shoot near SANDERSON and BUDGET INN is their favorite motel all time. So if any MOVIE MAKER want western scenes they welcome to our motel in SANDERSON. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing