We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fajitas!”

Pepperbelly's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 18 Restaurants in San Saba
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
1 review
“Best fajitas!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I love beef fajitas, I usually only Oder then at any Mexican restaurant I go to. The beef fajitas at Pepperbellys is super tasty and tender! I will go back and get them again! The flour tortillas were also extremely good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    5
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Saba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still hungry”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great environment and location, but the food was a dissappointment. The chips and hot sauce were good but the food was bland and the tea was cloudy and tasted funny. We would rather have had a margerita or beer with our food but they don't serve any. Worst beef enchiladas I've ever tasted! We had to go get something else to eat afterwards.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
347 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“San Saba Hot Spot”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

While San Saba has lots of fine resturants, Pepperbelly's Mexican Resturant is the place to go. as the place is packed during lunch. Lunch is resonable and very filling. they also have traditional American specials of roast beef. the large selection means everyone can find something thy like.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TXRVer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Striving to be Average!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It is not hard to be about the best in town when you are about the only show in town. This place is average at best, in all regards except cleanliness where it fails the test. Food is just OK. Nothing special, nothing tasty. Good variety however. One may select from a modest array of American, Mexican or pedestrian fare – all of which tastes about the same. The restaurant is noisy and dirty, as are the restrooms. A peek into the kitchen revealed the same low standards. I considered it a good test for my immune system. If you have time, skip this place. If you must, don’t expect much.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan,OK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex Place”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It's kind of one of the only restaurants in San Saba, but it is better than average texmex. The menu has plenty of variety in it not just Mexican dishes. The quesadillas and charro beans are one of my favorites. Give it a try if your in San Saba it's better than good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cwhite25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepperbelly's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pepperbelly's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing