We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$104
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
3
6
9
9
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
9
9
27
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Unfortunately, this was the only place where we could actually park and spend the night. As soon as we walked into room 101 the stench of something like wet rug or smelly feet hit me. The door handle was broken and it tore my husband's favorite shirt! I had to bring in my own towels, thick covers to put over the dirty looking ones on the bed and our own pillows...HORRIBLE..HORRIBLE night and the restroom u can just imagine!! Uuggghhh...to top it off housekeeping was knocking at our door by 10:30 totally disregarding the "do not disturb sign"..only good thing was the gentleman at front desk..sadly :-( Never going back!!! Ever!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greeneyepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was fairly clean, except for mysterious carpet stains. I am not sure how thoroughly they clean the room though, since I found a previous occupant's shot records on the sink counter! We reserved online, non smoking, 2 queen beds. The beds in the room were full size, not queen. Could not switch because front desk said they were full up, but it wasn't. Beds were saggy and uncomfortable, but clean. Not the hotel's fault, (except for the fact that they rented to them) but while staying there two different VERY drunk parties came roaring into the parking lot and hit parked cars. It seems like it may be a college party place....we had a hard time sleeping worrying that our vehicle was next to be smashed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starzinmyeyes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Our room was cleaner and better maintained than the room we had the night before that cost twice as much. The bathroom was very fresh... The counter and sink looked new. We stayed on a Sun. night and it was very quiet. Everything worked. The breakfast was just sweet rolls and cereal, but for the price of the room that was okay. I do like waffles that most places have now.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BVCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Beds are hard as a rock, had kids running on the upper baloney tell 2am and front desk was called 4 times and did nothing about it. Breakfast sucks!! The door was broken and when shut did not lock. Everything was dirty!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bria_cryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Awful. Dirty shower, crickets in the room, barely adequate desk service, had to change rooms because door would not lock. I'm not a particularly picky traveller, but take it from me--don't stay here.

Room Tip: "Add a tip to help travelers choose a good room" Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews