We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Terrific Service, & Fabulous Location”

Cody's Bistro & Lounge
Ranked #10 of 280 Restaurants in San Marcos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cody's opened in October 2012. We are locally owned and managed, having San Marcos as our home for over 20 years. Our goal is to provide a customer experience that will garner your loyalty and allow us to build upon the diligence and attention to detail that you deserve.Cody's management team has over 25 years of experience in the hospitality industry.Located in Centerpoint Plaza - across from Premium Outlets and next to Starbucks.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My daughter told me that she and her husband had stopped at a new place in town and liked it very much She suggested that I stop bye and check it out. Better than that, Our family met for a birthday celebration on a Saturday afternoon and checked everything out. There were 11 of us and we like to eat and sample the bar drinks also. ( Ten of us over 21 )
To start out if you are in the San Marcos area and down by the Outlet stores this place is 1 minute away and you avoid the traffic and crowds of the outlets and get great food with a terrific bar. Cody’s Bistro & Lounge is the name. Just opened in July 2013 and already has a local following that many places would be jealous of.
Food is served inside or outside. The Patio out back overlooks the Hill Country and is very quiet.
The food is all fresh, they make their own puree’s ,dressings, sauces, and have everyday lunch specials of homemade ingredients in their sandwiches and salads.
Homemade deserts like Crème du lay and different kinds of Cheese cakes and other great tastys.
They have a full bar that starts with “Scratch” mixers and comfortable bar stools. Later in the evening they also have live music that can be enjoyed from their lounge chairs.
Best of all their servers give top notch personal service. They recommend the daily specials and explain how each of them are made with the freshest ingredients. …and Of course, if you have small kids they also have a great kids menu and will prepare special orders for the kids if needed.
Back to our experience. With eleven of us ( one kid ) we were able to try just about everything on the menu and also enjoy a number of their drinks. Kelly was our server and he did a great job keeping the water glasses full and making sure that all of our questions were answered.
We did not try the dinner menu but my daughter told me that she and her husband had tried a number of the dinners and all of them had been very good.
Great Food, Terrific Service and Fabulous Location make Cody’s Bistro an inviting stop if you are in the San Marcos area. We’ll be back !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TexasFullHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie M, Business & Finance Manager at Cody's Bistro & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

On behalf of Cody Couch, we want to thank you for your great positive and solid review. We are happy you were able to experience Cody's in all of the ways that you noted in your review - and especially for a special occasion!

Please do come back and visit, and visit often - we would love to have you! Tell your friends and colleagues about us.

Remember, we will begin to open on Sundays this Sunday, September 29.

Family Week live music on Thursday and Sunday of this week.

Thanks again for such a positive message regarding Cody's Bistro & Lounge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 148 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

If you're looking for someplace unique to eat, try Cody's Bistro. They have a fairly small menu although you can be sure that whatever you order will be delicious! I've eaten there a couple of times in the last couple of months. The first time I had a great sandwich and some baked potato soup. I ordered a small side salad too and all were very tasty. They've got these great big square ice cubes that are so fun. The next time I went I ordered the Margarita Pizza and my friend ordered the Spicy Chicken Pizza and we shared. Again the side salad was fresh and crispy. The pizzas were to die for! It's like a small personal pizza and if your hungry you can sure eat the whole thing. The crust was crazy good. I will go back and I'll either order pizza again or try something new. They have specials daily and they are now open every day. They have a great bar (just had drinks another night) and very unique drinks that they've created. They have outdoor seating for cool evenings. They have a Sunday brunch. The owners are amazing and will do everything possible to make your eating experience extraordinary. And check out Two Peas and Calli's down they way, they own it too! Do try this place. You will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rtmidland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie M, Manager at Cody's Bistro & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

On behalf of Cody's Bistro & Lounge, thank you for your positive review. It is refreshing to have customers such as yourself - we hope to see you again soon. Please share your experience with your colleagues who may be traveling through or to San Marcos - we would be pleased to serve them. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hidden in a strip mall across I-35 from the outlet malls, this modern bistro is not your typical hamburger fair. In fact they are not on the menu. From fresh salads, wraps, sandwiches, everything our group of four got was great. Try the gyro, you will not regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wmh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie M, Cody's Bistro & Lounge Consultant at Cody's Bistro & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

On behalf of Cody Couch, General Manager of Cody's Bistro & Lounge, I want to thank you for your recent visit to Cody's and the positive and great review you provided on Trip Advisor. We thank you for the opportunity to serve you this week and hope that when you are traveling through the San Marcos area that you will think about us and stop by for lunch, happy hour, or dinner - we would love to have you!

Thanks again,

Ron Maddux
on behalf of Cody D. Couch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pimlico73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's Bistro & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Cody's Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing