We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Nearby Hotels
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(San Marcos)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
0
0
3
4
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
3
4
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 25 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2009

I cannot believe that when I called to get a rate, the lady on the phone was so rude. I knew they would probably be booked for graduation weekend but I was trying to get a rate just in case someone cancelled. She asked me if I was calling from another hotel... Why would it matter if I was? All I wanted was a rate! I hope that nobody else has to experience her rudeness. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone because I feel that customer service is most important in any business.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Service
Thank NunyaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linaj1964, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

We extremely apologies for the inconvenient you have expanse in past we have had had better staff to server you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

Having never stayed at America's Best Value Inn before, I was hoping for the best. There appeared to be limited hotel vacancies in this little town due to football games that weekend. I was pleasantly surprised that our hotel room and bathroom was very clean inside. There was also a fridge and microwave, which I had not expected. The front desk people couldn't have been nicer - very friendly and helpful. There were no hair dryers in the room, which it clearly stated at booking online, so, I was prepared for that. But, there were 3 small bars of soap and no shampoo. So, we had to make a Walmart run for shampoo. That would be my gripe, I suppose. Also, the toilet hung up with every flush - but, we lived.
I think the true value of the room should have been around $65 a night - but with taxes, etc our 2 night stay was $198. I've stayed in far classier places for a lot less with Hotwire....but this one was just okay.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margierita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
liberty hill, tx
12
Reviewed May 14, 2006

we requested a rollaway bed from the internet site and it was not available when we arrived. in fact, it was not even on the confirmation. we were offered another queen size bed at an additional cost. after haggling with the clerk, we accepted the fact that we were not going to get a bed. in the room, we found a couch that folded out. we wondered why the clerk did not know this about the room. it would have saved a lot of grief for both of us. the smoke detector did not work in the room and this worried us because of the age of the hotel. with the bed folded out, it kind of blocked the door. the towels were old and not very thick. they reminded me of my old gym towels.

we really just needed a bed for the night, nothing more. but for the price, we expected a better quality room. unfortunately, they were the cheapest we could find. next time we will spend a few $$ more and stay in the laquinta down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews