We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
Nearby Hotels
$110
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
228
166
71
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
166
71
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobsterdonutsroom was cleanthe hotel staffyogurtconvenient locationfrontage roadnice stayparking lotcomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againvery nice hotelenjoyed my staya great place to stayup to datefront desk staffstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 500 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Overall a good stay - like other reviewers have said it is very confusing on how to enter the driveway/street to the hotel. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and very convient. Convenient location to our desitnation of Texas State University and the outlet shopping centers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have had. The rooms are somewhat small, but very clean. I would definitely stay here again. The person at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 86rebeccac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights with 2 kids at Hampton Inn. Beds were comfy and room clean. We stayed in a 2 queen regular room - not the most spacious, but suited our needs. We chose the freeway side of the hotel after reading comments about Fed Ex truck noise being worse at their facility located behind the hotel. As always, we travel with a small sound machine to muffle outside noises. There is freeway noise, so if the a/c isn't on full time you'll likely hear some despite their being a Comfort Suites between the hotel and freeway. Hot breakfast was good: waffles, fruit, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cereal, donuts, juices...but the scrambled eggs tasted artificial! There's a good variety overall, and plenty of tables and seating. Friendly staff. Surprised one of them didn't know about the Meadows Center (Aquarena Springs, a notable landmark to San Marcos). We were able to find on our own. This is the only hotel we have stayed in here, and our first trip to the area.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank TravelingforFunTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed in a room wtih a king bed and a pull-out sofa. Our travel companions stayed in a 2-queen room with a pull-out sofa. Both rooms were very clean and spacious. All 5 of us sat around the table and played cards. Lots of fun.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here in November 2013, on a trip to see the US Grand Prix in Austin. It was perfectly located for our needs, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the price was about HALF what they were charging in Austin over the Grand Prix weekend!

We were out and about most of the time, but after dinner, it was great to come back to a comfortable, large room, with a small kitchen area and a large lounge, to sit back with a bottle of wine and just watch the TV.

I'd recommend it, although I don't recall breakfast being as good as I had expected, we went out for breakfast every day, so one star down from perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews