We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Absolutely best accommodations in San Marcos!!!! Staff was very pleasant and helpful, breakfast was first class all the way, one of the cleanest and well prepared hotels I have stayed in period!! I will book all my future stays in the San Marcos area here without question!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 473 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

We've stayed at many hotels in San Marcos and the Hampton Inn & Suites rates with the best of them. Quiet, back from the highway and very well kept. The complimentary breakfast makes the value even more substantial. We'll definitely consider staying at the Hampton when we return to San Marcos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank RedSooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staff friendly. Housekeeping on the ball. Coffee always fresh and hot. Rooms clean and spacious and QUIET. So nice not to know your neighbors every move. Very convenient to restaurants, river and Outlet mall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jemrn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This site was very clean. Lobby was spotless as was the room. Location was close to Texas State University and easy access to highway. There were many restaurants within easy driving distance from the hotel. Desk workers were in recommending a restaurant with excellent food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

For the price, this hotel is a bit overrated. The room was not very clean, the elevator sounded broken and there were bugs in the room. The breakfast was pretty good and the service was good. I just expected more from a Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXTravelRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A girl visiting our room accidentally bumped a picture hanging over the sofa she was sitting on; it fell onto her and glass shattered all over her, the sofa and floor. Pretty scary, but no injuries. The manager came as soon as I called and thoroughly cleaned it up. I was a little surprised that they reduced the rate from a weekday rate to the weekend rate - I had expected more of a price break or perhaps even a comp, considering how narrowly she escaped serious injury; however, I still like Hampton Inn - we'll go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The stay at the Hampton Inn in San Marcos was perfect for a family weekend getaway. The staff was helpful with restaurant and leisure recommendations, and very courteous at every opportunity. The lobby is very clean the the beds are comfortable. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
#3 of 32 in San Marcos
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn San Marcos
Holiday Inn San Marcos
#9 of 32 in San Marcos
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos

Address: 106 N Interstate 35, San Marcos, TX 78666-6860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Marcos
Price Range: $107 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn and Suites San Marcos hotel is conveniently located off I-35 near the largest outlet malls in Texas. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi. Our contemporary hotel is the perfect place for you to stay to enjoy your San Marcos experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Hampton Inn And Suites - San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
San Marcos Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing