We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in San Marcos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in San Marcos”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hampton Inn was really well decorated. Room was a pleasure. Frig and Microwave in room. Granite counter in Bathroom. Very clean. Great Breakfast and location. Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. We were there for Texas State University Graduation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elliot225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    151
    66
    13
    16
See reviews for
199
75
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for my daughter's graduation weekend! We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of beds! The room was cleaned and cleaned everyday. There was a small refrig in room! Workout room was small, but free wireless Internet! The breakfast was awesome! Coffee was available all day long.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is my second stay at this Hampton Inn. Usually stay here when shopping at the outlet malls. The service was good and breakfast was plentiful. I am always pleased with the cleanliness. It is close to several places to eat and centrally located.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sls1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton Hotel while in San Marco, Texas, it was easy to get to frome HWY 35, When I arrived the staff was friendly and helpfu.l My room was clean and cool, and the Television worked. I enjoyed the free internet, The next morning I woke up to a wonderful breakfast of hot coffee, fresh fruit and hot oat meal. This is a great place to stay if your ever in San Marcos, Texas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel was wonderful.The ambiance was calming as you entered. The room was relaxing and clean. The breakfast was awesome! You will love it. I didn't get to go to the pool or exercise rooms, but I'm sure they were great, as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myrtle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Comfortable, Clean, Cozy, and Caring. This Hampton in and Suites in San Marcos is all we could have asked for. 5 star comfort and cleanliness. The Staff was attentive from check-in to check-out. The Initiative of the staff to make our stay the best possible, was surely appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The lobby is nice as are the rooms...nice and clean. but really it is just an hotel with another waffle for breakfast. I didn't have any trouble with the internet. The beds were clean and comfy and the bathroom was clean!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
4.4 mi away
Courtyard San Marcos
Courtyard San Marcos
#6 of 32 in San Marcos
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Marcos
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn San Marcos
Holiday Inn San Marcos
#9 of 32 in San Marcos
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
Address: 106 N Interstate 35, San Marcos, TX 78666-6860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn and Suites San Marcos hotel is conveniently located off I-35 near the largest outlet malls in Texas. Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast as well as free WiFi. Our contemporary hotel is the perfect place for you to stay to enjoy your San Marcos experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Hampton Inn And Suites - San Marcos
Hampton Inn San Marcos
San Marcos Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing