We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Modern Sofisticated Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 San Marcos, TX - North
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in San Marcos
Reviewed December 17, 2010

The room was very clean with amenities I would expect of 5 star hotels. I have stayed at many Motel 6's and have always been satisfied. I would definately look forward to staying at this location again! Thanks Motel 6 for leaving the LIGHT ON for me!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigfootf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

This was a one night stay on the way home. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.This was probally over copensation for the poor conditon of the room, from the time we walked in it smelt like urine, there were hairs swept into the corners in the bathroom and my wife had a bug get on her in the middle of the night. The staff covered the smell up with spray instead of giving us another room. I would not recommend this hotel nor will I stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezrider71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Me and a couple of my friends on July 18 took a trip to san Marcos we checked and left we were gone for 2 hours....when we came back our hotel door was OPEN...and ALL OF ARE LUGGAGE WAS STOLE AND PEE ON OUR PILLOW CASES>... the people and the front desk seemed very shady and were very eager to give us our money back with no questions! the cops arrived and another room looked like it had been broken into...there was no forced entry into the doors so who ever opended it had A KEY....sooo NEVER STAY AT MOTEL or MOTEL 6 !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The bed cover, full of gross staings and smells
The bed sheets stained with feces and pubic hairs and dirt
Pubic hairs on the towels
The floor bubbled up all over the place
Enough said!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We loved our stay. The room are all updated with the new modern design. Hardwood floors is a nice added touch. The room was very clean and worth the $68 it cost to stay there. Great job!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George4Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

My son and I went down for a couple days to go to Shlitterbahn and didn't want to pay alot for a motel. Was a little wary of this one because of prior reviews, but thought I would take a chance and am glad we did!! The customer service was great and the new renovations to the rooms were excellent!! The new decor is so up to date and my son was impressed with the flat panel TV! I love the laminate floor much better than carpet--who knows what is lurking in the carpet?????? We arrived back from a day at Schlitterbahn and the maid was next door and asked did we need anything which I thought was great customer service. It is perfectly located-close to the outlet malls, and the waterparks and restaurants. The price of the room was great if you booked online (and still good if you checked in there) If you do your homework and check out the motels before you book into one, you would find out they had a fee for the internet (which at that, was only $2.99 a nite) We were on a mini vacation, so there was no need for the internet!!! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerbreadjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed here because it was late and we were tired. Although the room we stayed in was clean and remodeled, it is still not up to the caliber of some of the hotels listed on hotwire or even priceline. You will find nicer hotels at equal or lower rates. There are no hairdryers or ironing boards in the rooms as are in most hotels. You get a bath, a bathroom and a TV and oh yes, free coffee in the AM. Yay! Also, be aware that even though they advertise wireless access they do not verbally inform you that they have a separate charge for internet service. You don't find that out until you are in the room and have your laptop hooked up and ready to go. They do verbally inform you of the price of the room and taxes involved so why not the extra charge? They expect you to read every sign in the place to find out. I find this to be deceptive.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali12384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson San Marcos
Howard Johnson San Marcos
#20 of 33 in San Marcos
354 reviews
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
Red Roof Inn San Marcos
#18 of 33 in San Marcos
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn - San Marcos
Days Inn - San Marcos
#19 of 33 in San Marcos
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 33 in San Marcos
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Marcos, TX - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Marcos, TX - North

Address: 1321 N Interstate 35, I-35 at S.R. 82 Loop, Exit #206, San Marcos, TX 78666-7102
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range: $49 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Marcos, TX - North 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 San Marcos, TX - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Marcos
Motel Six San Marcos
San Marcos Motel 6
San Marcos Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing