We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now that's "Texas Friendly!"”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #61 of 273 Restaurants in San Marcos
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: Zipcode 78666
Restaurant details
Description: Zipcode 78666
boynton beach, florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Now that's "Texas Friendly!"”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It's so good to be back in Tx. where people smile and are friendly!
Driving into Martindale to look at property I passed this Jason's. I was thrilled because I don't eat meat and here I can make my own veggie sand.
As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted with smiles. The guy who took our order was very friendly and seemed very happy to be working.
We ate there and just as we were finishing up the manager came over and offered us a "to go" box seeing that we didn't finish our meal. Amazing. When have you ever had that service before? Not in Florida.
Food was the same - consistently good - but friendliness is over the top! Keep up the good work Jasons! We'll stop by again on our return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fresh, healthy, and awesome! I had not been to one of these and I was pleasantly surprised. Both times I got the wraps with steemed vegetables. The wraps were both under 500 calories and full of flavor. The one day the tortilla was tough, but the next day it was much more fresh. All the food there looked delicious and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Still Looking for More Jason's Deli's as We Travel”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A girlfriend took me to Jason's Deli for my birthday. Then I took my husband, who fell in love with their Rueben sandwiches. We continued to return weekly for a Rueben and I tried something different each time. The place looks small from the outside, but has lots of seating on the inside. The food is great and always served with a smile. We will return!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank colleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great French Dip and Salad Bar”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I love the French Dip. It is a toss up between the salad bar and the homemade soup when I go in. The staff is very helpful and don't rush you no matter how long the lines are. I wish the soups were on the salad bar as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockhart, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Healthy”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a place to get great sandwiches, salad and soups. The potatoes are huge. Very healthy as its fresh and made as you wait.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing