We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service was very good and the location was excellent...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - San Marcos
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
El Paso
1 review
“The service was very good and the location was excellent...”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The service was very good and the location was excellent for our needs but the toilet paper rolls were all used up and had been left there so we had to go ask for a new role. Also when we entered the room, it smelled like it had mildew or like it had been an old smoking room. The water power was very strong.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Guillermo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    43
    60
    39
    29
See reviews for
102
32
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay often at daysinn sanmarcos.staff is always friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable and nice flat screen tvs.continental breakfast is just right to get day started. Only negative thing is no jacuzzi.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laguerabonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was fine to get a good night sleep and quick in/out. Wouldn't want to spend a long time there. It has outside access to rooms. I should have known that before, but didn't realize until we got there. I don't feel as secure in outside access rooms. Desk personnel were extremely nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The room was in overall poor condition. Carpet was stained and dirty, walls, doors, and woodwork were dirty. Lampshades on bedside wall sconces did not match. Ironing board in bathroom area was inoperable and unable to fold up, so it was propped up in the vanity/sink area which made dressing and using the sink and counter unpleasant. The bathroom was tiny........it was impossible to sit on the toilet without your knees bumping into the bathroom door. The sheetrock walls had water damage, floors were dirty. Any paint touch-ups in the room were very poorly done. The white towels in the bathroom were certainly NOT white. The mattresses on the queen size beds were not comfortable. The drapes at the window were not hung properly (very sloppy, for lack of a better term). The room rate was approximately $78. including tax which was much more than the room was worth.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western San Marcos
Best Western San Marcos
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson San Marcos
Howard Johnson San Marcos
#17 of 32 in San Marcos
336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn University near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - San Marcos

Property: Days Inn - San Marcos
Address: 1005 I-Hwy 35 N, San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marcos Days Inn
Days Inn San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing