We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay, Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in San Marcos
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Maryanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 376 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Trisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Checking in was fine and the attendant was courteous. The cleaning crew left a cart in my room and we had to be given a different room. Breakfast was bad, the juice tasted like a powder orange drink made from a can. checking out was ok. the hotel is very close to the outlet mall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Briggitte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in a king standard room and it was very clean as well as the common areas, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My son and I stayed at this hotel and were surprised at the amazing service by front desk associate, Nico, the cleanliness of the room and hotel, and just a great overall experience!! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMRone1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice clean room,comfortable beds and the front desk was great and good location for shopping at the outlets,also the breakfast was very decent. The pool was very nice and indoor my kids enjoyed it very much.I would recommend this place to stay because of good location for shopping!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babii09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Marcos Outlet Mall
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn University near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Marcos
3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 33 in San Marcos
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos

Address: 4210 S Interstate 35, San Marcos, TX 78666-9397 (Formerly Amerihost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Marcos
Price Range: $65 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Baymont Inn And Suites San Marcos
Baymont Inn San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing