We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Stay, Quiet Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in San Marcos
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    81
    95
    40
    28
See reviews for
147
44
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Checking in was fine and the attendant was courteous. The cleaning crew left a cart in my room and we had to be given a different room. Breakfast was bad, the juice tasted like a powder orange drink made from a can. checking out was ok. the hotel is very close to the outlet mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Briggitte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in a king standard room and it was very clean as well as the common areas, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My son and I stayed at this hotel and were surprised at the amazing service by front desk associate, Nico, the cleanliness of the room and hotel, and just a great overall experience!! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMRone1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice clean room,comfortable beds and the front desk was great and good location for shopping at the outlets,also the breakfast was very decent. The pool was very nice and indoor my kids enjoyed it very much.I would recommend this place to stay because of good location for shopping!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babii09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
0.1 mi away
Courtyard San Marcos
Courtyard San Marcos
#5 of 31 in San Marcos
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn San Marcos
Comfort Inn San Marcos
#11 of 31 in San Marcos
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn - San Marcos
Quality Inn - San Marcos
#13 of 31 in San Marcos
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Marcos
BEST WESTERN San Marcos
#7 of 31 in San Marcos
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos
Address: 4210 S Interstate 35, San Marcos, TX 78666-9397 (Formerly Amerihost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites San Marcos
Baymont Inn & Suites San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Baymont Inn San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing