We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
183
150
85
36
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
150
85
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskac unitnice hotela great staywaffleswould stay againquick tripred lobsterhill countrybeds were comfortableoutdoor poolbusiness tripclerkgravytxmattressaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 477 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2010

As we have found at most Holiday Inn Express the room are clean and generally well maintained. Their common areas were clean and nicely decorated. The staff was ok, not especially good or bad. For us I consider this H I E over priced for the area as there are many moderately priced hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_Valjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

After a day of shopping the outlets this was a very convenient place to land. That's about the best part. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly but this is a very tired hotel. All of the maintenance is being performed outside. The tub wouldn't drain and the cover on the AC was on the floor. The bed was like riding in a covered wagon, hard and bouncy. It was quit.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DfwMoneymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

This was my third stay at this motel in the past 3 years. It has always been very clean and very well maintained. Staff is always friendly during phone calls, at check-in and check-out. My "rewards" bag was not very rewarding, though! A bottle of water and some coupons......

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
Thank WeddingVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Its not like there was anything wrong with the hotel, but it didn't really 'wow' me. It was a little ordinary so I would recomend a different hotel if your staying for a while. But if your stay is last minute than this good priced hotel would be for you.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1m2e3g4a5n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

I stayed at this HIE on a trip to see the LBJ Historic Site. The hotel was okay and I got a nice rate. It had an outdoor pool which I did not use. The stay was what you would expect from a HIE with free internet and a nice morning breakfast. The hotel was right off a highway. The only negative for the hotel in my mind were the sheets on the bed. I felt they were a little cheap and rough. Frankly they were a little below what I've gotten at other HIE's where I've stayed. The room did feature a nice television.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CougarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews