We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great stay - great location!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2009

What a terrific hotel! Very close to the outlet stores. The check in was smooth and efficient which was great since it was 10:30 at night!! Great staff!!

The hotel is one year old and still very fresh. It's a standard Embassy format except with a conference center connected. Nice spacious rooms with two tvs and plenty of room! The Saturday morning breakfast was smooth too. It's the best I've seen - no long waits and the omelette was delish! There were plenty of tables and they were cleared/bussed quickly. It was a big Saturday morning crowd!!

I would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank native*texan*2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    252
    139
    81
    44
See reviews for
380
124
24
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in San Marcos on a Friday night during a trip through the Hill Country in which we spent an afternoon shopping at the outlet malls. We arrived at about 2pm and quickly checked in to the hotel. The staff quickly explained the perks associated with staying at an Embassy Suites and then we were off to our room. I was a little disappointed that it was so near the elevator (right across), but we wound up not being able to hear the dings. It was also a connecting room, and, unfortunately, we did hear a screaming child in the room next door (but only in the sitting room). The room itself was comfy, with two HD TVs. It was disappointing that there wasn't free wifi. (I did think it was a little weird that management left a page long "blessing" on our bed, but whatever.) We spent the afternoon shopping (a 2 minute drive away) and returned to catch the tail end of the manager's reception. There was nothing fancy (by no means top shelf), but it was free alcohol and a nice way to cap off a long day. The barkeep was very nice considering the numbers of drinks he was pouring. The next morning we took part in the way-better-than-average breakfast, which was surprisingly well organized. It is likely that we would stay here again, though we might reconsider if a Hyatt Place-esque place with free wifi opens up near the outlets.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, TX
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Stayed with family to attend Texas State University graduation. This looked to be the nicest place in San Marcos. Lobby is very nicely done. Large breakfast area with plenty of food & space even on graduation weekend. Rooms were very large and clean and beds were comfortable. Nice separation between sitting room area and bedroom facilitates having more people share a room. No problems with noise even on busy weekend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2009

I had planned a bachelorette party of 6 girls for May 30th&31st 2009! Everyone was extremly pleased with this hotel! The staff was friendly and very helpful, the rooms where clean and very nice! The room fit all six of us girl very comfortbaly. 2 girls per bed in the bedroom and 2 girls on the sofa sleeper. I didnt sleep on the sofa sleeper but the girls who did didnt wake up complaining about the sofa sleeper so i guess it was comfortable also. The continentail breakfast was the best I have seen they had one line for fresh fruit, eggs,bacon, biscuits and gravy, ect. and one line for pancakes, french toast, ect. along with cereal several different juices to choose from and pasties. The only complaint I have about the breakfast is at exactly 10am it closes... they have the juice machines on an automatice lock and all the machines stop working. So make sure that you get there in plenty of time. We saw one couple get their food in time and pick a table but when they returned to get a drink it was shut off. But overall we enjoyed the hotel and it was a very nice place! My family and I are planning another trip to San Marcos and plan on staying at Embassy Suites! Our room was $143 after taxes and there is a Huge Outlet Mall right down the road to the left!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorty0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend to attend a wedding in a neighboring town. I reserved a rate of $125.00 prepaid online about a month before our stay. When we drove into the parking lot, I could tell that we were going to have a great stay. The building was beautiful. They had valet service, however we opted for self park in a parking lot very close the the lobby entrance. The lobby was spotless and very classy. We were greeting immediately and checked in to our room. All of the staff members we encountered during our stay went out of their way to be helpful from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff. This is something you don't find very much anymore. The rooms were very well appointed, and very clean. They included a separate living area with a television as well as a fridge and microwave, which would be great for a family or an extended stay. We enjoyed breakfast the next morning, which was the absolute best complimentary breakfast that I have ever had. Our experience was great at this hotel and it surpasses all of the other hotels we have stayed at in the San Marcos area. We are already making plans to stay here again this summer when we go to Schlitterbahn. I was highly impressed.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovestotravelAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2009

I decided to make a day trip into a weekend getaway at the outlet centers. This hotel is very convienent to both of the centers. I was impressed by the expansive lobby. Even though the rooms are all spaced around the common area, you could not hear any noise inside the room even during the manager's get-together which is offered starting at 5:00 P.M. I ordered room service for dinner from the hotel restaurant and was very pleased. It arrived quickly and was an excellent meal. The included breakfast was good also. But unless you want to wait a bit, get there early for the made-to-order omelet line.
I will be staying here for my next shopping trip to San Marcos.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjw0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Stayed at the Embassy Suites in San Marcos for a shopping trip at the outlet mall. Booked a rate of $169.00 which came with a $50.00 gift card that was used at the outlet mall. The rooms are gorgeous & VERY large. The hotel is right next to the outlet mall so the location is perfect. My only complaint is that you have to pay for internet which is $9.95 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCJtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Marcos
Holiday Inn San Marcos
#9 of 32 in San Marcos
45 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard San Marcos
Courtyard San Marcos
#6 of 32 in San Marcos
125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
107 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
#5 of 32 in San Marcos
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Address: 1001 E McCarty Ln, San Marcos, TX 78666-1080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Marcos
#1 Green Hotel in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a short drive from the bustling center of downtown San Marcos, the Embassy Suites San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is a contemporary and spacious hotel that offers more space, flexibility and freedom during your stay. Each of the San Marcos hotel’s 283 two-room suites provides a superb range of modern hotel amenities, including two flat-screen TVs and high-speed internet access. Whether you want to dine on a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast or prepare one yourself with the suite’s mini refrigerator, microwave oven and coffeemaker, our hotel in San Marcos, TX is designed to give you more freedom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Marcos Hotel San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing