We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 16, 2014

the room was clean, too much furniture in a small space felt cramped. quietness of room was excellent, bed and pillows above average for hotel. Conference area was set up with round tables which put half the attendents with their back to the speaker...poorly laid out. Overall it's a nice atmosphere with comfortable accomadations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,154)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Not only is this hotel closest to the Outlet Malls, it is by far the nicest hotel in San Marcos. We've stayed in several and non can hold a candle to the Embassy Suites. They have awesome rooms, great customer service, and a wonderful breakfast to go along with everything else.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BransonRegular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean and convenient. Staff friendly. Rooms are typical 2-room embassy suite. Breakfast buffet was mediocre. Coffee was poor and weak both at buffet and in room. Juice watery. Decent place to stay for reasonable rate but stay elsewhere if you struggle without good coffee.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I would come back anytime I could to stay at this hotel. I do wish they had better pillows on the bed. The small "couch like" pillows must go!! The maid did come in and make up our bed while my husband was waiting on me to finish the seminar I was attending and this made him uncomfortable. He was going to say something but I don't believe she spoke english. She was just doing her job but should wait until guests are not in the room to clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The Embassy is great to stay in for a couple nights. The rooms are clean and big comparing to rooms in other hotels. Everyone is nice and helpful in every situation. The breakfast is pretty good, not excellent, but satisfying for sure! Have fun in San Marcos!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank travelforlife34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My family and I stayed a weekend here to visit relatives, and were very pleased.

The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful.

The layout of the hotel is very nice. There are three elevators, and all three are fairly quick, so it doesn't usually require much wait. The breakfast was decent, and the omelets from the omelet station were cooked to order. They were the highlight of the breakfast. I liked the open interior of the hotel. The design of the atrium was nice and relaxing. The free drinks at the evening happy hour weren't anything spectacular, but they were free and it was fun to sit around and enjoy one while visiting.

The entire hotel was very clean and presentable, and the suites were no exception. I liked the layout and the design of those as well. They made for an excellent visiting area.

Two things would have brought this hotel from a four to a five. The beds and the coffee. The in-room coffee was almost undrinkable. And the beds were firm and uncomfortable, although that is fairly typical for most hotels. Fix that, and I'd give the hotel a five.

I would stay here again. It is close to the outlets, but easy to navigate because it is out of town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is very nice. Rooms quite, clean and comfortable. The hotel is easy to access from the highway. Parking is readily available and close to the front door. The staff were very friendly and made the check in check out process very quick and simple.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Marcos
Holiday Inn San Marcos
#9 of 32 in San Marcos
48 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard San Marcos
Courtyard San Marcos
#6 of 32 in San Marcos
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
109 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
#5 of 32 in San Marcos
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1001 E McCarty Ln, San Marcos, TX 78666-1080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Marcos
#1 Business Hotel in San Marcos
Price Range: $135 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a short drive from the bustling center of downtown San Marcos, the Embassy Suites San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is a contemporary and spacious hotel that offers more space, flexibility and freedom during your stay. Each of the San Marcos hotel’s 283 two-room suites provides a superb range of modern hotel amenities, including two flat-screen TVs and high-speed internet access. Whether you want to dine on a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast or prepare one yourself with the suite’s mini refrigerator, microwave oven and coffeemaker, our hotel in San Marcos, TX is designed to give you more freedom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Marcos Hotel San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing