We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn San Marcos(San Marcos)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveler rating
672
270
151
83
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
270
151
83
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionhappy hourhotel restaurantomelet stationmade to order breakfastbeautiful hoteloutlet mallbreakfast buffetrooms are largegreat place to stayshopping tripbusiness tripnew braunfelsthe breakfast areaparking lottexas state universityvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I picked this hotel solely for the purpose of being near San Marcos premium Outlet. The hotel provides flexible shuttle to outlet mall so we saved up a bit on taxi fare.

The clean room is very nice with a separate living room. Breakfast was pretty decent and i had enough to skip lunch. When I was there, there were many school children with parents staying for a match on Sat. Although it was crowded but I have no problem getting a table at breakfast. Some kids even played balls on the coridoor but it wasnt noisy or unbearable.

Overall I had a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Klene,
Thank You for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I was pleased that you enjoyed the hotel while going to the outlet mall. I hope on your next trip you will stay with us again.
Thank You

Larry Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

While on a Business Trip to New Braunfels, Tx I found this Embassy Suites in San Marcos 10 miles north with easy access via I-35. It was a Conference Center and Spa Resort. It was luxurious and fantastic. I would like to return with wife and relax for a day at the pool and spa. The Staff are very friendly and knowledge while providing excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear A M,
Thank you for staying with us while doing business in New Braunsfels. I was pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and service. I hope you return, bring your wife to relax and treat her to the spa.
Thank You

Larry Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, good customer services, great location, the list goes on. This place rocks. Even a complimentary happy hour for their guest. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. I stayed one night this May. Was impressed by all aspects of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopefultexastraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Hopefultexastraveler,
I was pleased to read how you enjoyed the hotel and look forward to returning. I appreciate the comments and have shared these with the team.
Thank You

Larry Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The quality of the room and hotel was good but the bar area service was very poor. The hotel price is alittle high for the quality of service. Overall the stay was good for the 6 days there. The food in the morning was good however they are not equipped to handle a large crowd. For a couple of days there were very long wait periods.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Jose P,
Thank you for staying with us for 6 days. I appreciate the comments on your visit and have shared these with the team. We are addressing the bar service and how on weekends we can improve on comp breakfast service. Your input is valuable to help us in the future. I hope when you return to the area you will stay here again.
Thank You

Larry Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Uncool forniture, dirty bathrooms, poor variety of food and some guy in bad mood, all for 159 dlls per night. For sure you will find something better and cheaper, Hilton is just a name not a quality synonym.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ulises A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopl3usf, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos Hotel Conference Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Ulises A,
Thank You for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I apologize for the cleanliness issue and have addressed this with the team for corrective action. This is not our normal service level hope you return to the hotel on your next trip to San Marcos.
Thank you

Larry Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews