We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in San Marcos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent hotel all around. Rooms are big and clean. Parking is easy. Interior of the hotel is very nice; I especially enjoyed the bar and restaurants. The breakfast buffet is very well done; everything was hot and fresh. Didn't use the pool or fitness room but they looked very nice as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadrunner8815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,154)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have always been pleased with the accommodations. The rooms are clean, the facility is nicely maintained, the location is excellent, the breakfast is wonderful and at night there is a fabulous happy hour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a terrific hotel along I-35. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The food service was fast and quite tasty. The lobby bar was convenient but it does needed more liquor choices. Overall it is a good value and a refuge from a hectic day of shopping at the nearby outlet malls.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very pleasant staff and eager to please. Called me by name everyday as I passed by the front desk. Very clean and up to date appearance. Great food quality for the comp breakfast items and also the restaurant. Banquet staff for our business meeting was very helpful and made everything a successful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddC363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a women's retreat. Great location to shopping. Easy access from I35, a short distance to Austin for more dining options (beware of Austin traffic). Although there was a lot if people checking in/out, the process was smooth and efficient. Breakfast was standard fare with a made to order omelet line that stayed busy. My only complaint is that wifi is only free on the first floor. To access from the room, is $9.95. Overall, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crimsontee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was only at the hotel for one evening but it was easy to see this hotel was very nice. This hotel looks and smells new. The room was super clean and everything in the room looked new. I was on the 8th floor and the room was very quiet. I hope you can tell by the photos - the room is huge compared to others at the same price. This hotel is between San Antonio and Austin and is close to the Outlet Shopping Mall, Schliterbahn and other attractions. I made it into town late so I used room service - I thought the food was very good and it was delivered quick. Everyone at the hotel was nice and freindly and it made for a very nice stay. I attended a meeting at the hotel with about 150 others and everyone I talked with agreed we need to have more of our meetings at this location. I did not get to use the pool but it looked great. Huge parking area with lots of light and security. I will be back with my wife for sure. You have a safe, frig, and micro in the room along with coffee pot, tea, and a wet bar.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good. I was on the east-south side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

When we travel as a family we just love to stay at Embassy Suites, we can spread out, keep snacks, and have breakfast on site, free. This was a very well kept hotel with spa and a friendly staff. The location is south of Austin, Texas and also near one of the best water parks, Schlitterbahn, in New Braunfels, Texas. New Braunfels is of German heritage and that is a fun place to visit if that interests you. My family loved being right next door to a GIANT outlet mall which really did have great stores and great prices. It was too big for my taste, a bit overwhelming, but if you are a shopper looking for bargins, you will be in heaven!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photographersabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Marcos hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Marcos
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Marcos
Holiday Inn San Marcos
#9 of 32 in San Marcos
48 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard San Marcos
Courtyard San Marcos
#6 of 32 in San Marcos
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Marcos
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 32 in San Marcos
109 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
Hilton Garden Inn San Marcos
#5 of 32 in San Marcos
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1001 E McCarty Ln, San Marcos, TX 78666-1080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Marcos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Marcos
#1 Green Hotel in San Marcos
Price Range: $135 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just a short drive from the bustling center of downtown San Marcos, the Embassy Suites San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center is a contemporary and spacious hotel that offers more space, flexibility and freedom during your stay. Each of the San Marcos hotel’s 283 two-room suites provides a superb range of modern hotel amenities, including two flat-screen TVs and high-speed internet access. Whether you want to dine on a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast or prepare one yourself with the suite’s mini refrigerator, microwave oven and coffeemaker, our hotel in San Marcos, TX is designed to give you more freedom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Marcos - Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Marcos Hotel San Marcos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing