We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“San Benito is perfect for a business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Benito
San Benito, United States
2 reviews
“San Benito is perfect for a business visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Best Western in San Benito is perfectly located for my business trips to Brownsville. It is out of the city traffic, easy direct highway access and has all the nearby services I've needed. Easy on and off the highway with a service station virtually in the parking lot. It couldn't be more convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
7
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

this hotel had a few problems. bug walking on ceiling, bathroom door falling off hinge we had to screw all screws back in. there was no plug for the bath tub. Other then that it had a good location and staff helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Consuelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We made the reservations online, and had no problems checking in.

Upon entering the lobby, it smelt like an old person's house with that moth ball smell. I was hoping for a better smell when we entered our room, but that was disappointing as well. It was a damp, musty smell that made us drive to Walmart at 11pm to get some Febreeze.

I guess we were upgraded to a bigger room as I had booked just a King bed. This room was more like a suite and had a fold out couch in the front, bathroom in the middle, and king sized bed in the back. Plus, it was a handicap accessible room as the shower would allow someone easy access if they were in a wheel chair or needed to sit in the shower......this also lead to some problems.....the shower head was too low, and the shower curtain did not keep the water in the shower area.

The room looked clean, until I saw a pubic hair on the toilet seat. And the shower had some hairballs hanging from the rail. Because the room was so musty, I believe it was keeping the room very humid because if you took your shoes off, your feet stuck to the floor. What an awful, icky feeling.

I did review my dislike and disappointments to Best Western via a survey I was sent to me as I am a Platinum rewards member and booked online via their website. They replied quickly, with "I am sorry you were dissatisfied, but next time you visit, you can save 40% off a room." That really did not satisfy me at all and I deleted the email. Next time we go to the area to visit family, we will stay either at another Best Western in Brownsville, or South Padre. Heck, the Best Western's in Matamoros, Mexico are cleaner!

There were no issues with the staff or the housecleaning. We did not really interact with anyone except at the front desk. And the women at the front desk were friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

good room for the money, close to the gulf and major roads and hwys. would stay and stay again, clean nice place happy going people, waisting spaces cause they need 200 characters, or more, it was a good motel and hotel. had a breakfeast that was good in morning, wonder if I close to 200 yet? not sure, yep, have a good trip and stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was very satisfied during my stay; its the people who make the difference. Check in and checkout were great. Staff was very willing to address anything came in the way. Always got the clean room. Value for money is the best as the manager gave me a great discount. I have been going back week after week for some time now and I don't think I can spot any better place for the same money and service. Henry has done a great job.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean. King bed comfy. Pool refreshing. Staff very nice. The two issues were Internet service not working ( for which they discounted room w/o being asked!) and the bagel at the continental brkft were moldy. Aside from those two issues fair price for value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Benito
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Benito / Harlingen
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
10.0 mi away
Los Fresnos Inn & Suites
Los Fresnos Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Los Fresnos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
9.4 mi away
Deluxe 6 Inn & Suites
Deluxe 6 Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Olmito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito
Address: 175 W Expressway 83, San Benito, TX 78586-2901 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > San Benito
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Benito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Benito offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 37 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, and alarm clock. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off West Expressway 83 at S. Sam Houston Boulevard, and are near to local attractions such as San Benito Museum, Texas Conjunto Music Hall and Valley Race Park Inc. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Benito is your best choice within the southeast region of Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Corpus Christi. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Benito our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Benito, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Benito
San Benito Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing