We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guest Inn San Benito / Harlingen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Inn(San Benito)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Viejo Resort(Rancho Viejo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
9
9
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
3
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have found that ABVI has its ups and downs. This one was an up. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by the exterior. The place looks relatively new and everything is clean and tidy. The receptionist was very polite, cheerful, and helpful. She took care of us quickly and we were soon in a very good room. All look relatively new. The bed was comfortable and furnishings were good. It would have been a little better if there had been a chair or two in the room to go with the desk. Was the room perfect? No; there were some problems. The clock radio was a piece of scrap plastic and we took it back to the office. The refrigerator made noise but did not cool at all. The outlet beside the bed was missing a cover plate. The toilet rocked and water ran in it continuously. Still, for what we paid, it was a real bargain. The A/C was fine, and we knew we had gotten a bargain in the end. When we checked out, we left a list of our findings with the gentleman at the desk. The continental breakfast had all of the liquids and cereals that we would expect. The rolls and danish were delicious. I say, "STAY", it was worth it.

Room Tip: We had a room in the corner and it was out of the direct sun. It was a good choice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad_Mervyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

we travelled from the uk to visit family in harlingen, and stayed here for two weeks. The room was more than satisfactory, which consisted of a large bed, sofa, and also a fridge. the bathroom was a bath with shower over and a toilet, there was a sink with vanity unit seperate. The room had a ceiling fan. and a very welcoming and good air con unit which was very easy to control to suit you. There is a laundry room consisting of a washing machine and a dryer at the end of the building. There are no ironing boards or irons though. The housekeepers do a great job keeping the rooms nice and clean and are very friendly. There is a pool which is good and secure if you have children. Only downfall is walls are very thin, so if you have a noisy neighbour can be a bit annoying. parking at night is a bit crammed as this does seem to be a popular place to stay. Breakfast is small selection but does the job. Overall i would recommend this place to stay, and would definately return again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littledi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at the San Benito America's best Value Inn at the end of April 2013. The room was comfortable with both AC and ceiling fan; TV was working great, so were all the fixtures and appliances.
But the most important thing of all is that I forgot an expensive camera battery and charger plugged in next to the wash basin and they sent it back to me! (at my expense of course). it is great to know that honest people still exist and this motel is definitely an honest business.

Room Tip: the motel is set back from the road so all rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeroma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have been staying here since the beginning of May. My husband is on an extended work assignment 30 mins away. Yah,30 mins away. We could have chosen another hotel closer but WILL NOT LEAVE THIS ONE. That being said, I have accumulated here and have belongings, electronic and otherwise and to my knowledge, nothing is missing!!! The service is good. The staff is always friendly and I know them almost personally, now. The rooms are clean and it is a fairly new hotel. Any problems are taken care of right away. Weekly rates are great. I love the kitchenettes. This hotel is always full. Which says alot about the price and service.The free breakfast is your average small hotel breakfast but there is always a line to get it. We are only 40 mins away from the ocean. 5 mins to Walmart and the grocery store. 5 mins to the main strip where there are tons of restaurants, but not crowded in with a ton of other businesses close to us. 5 mins from 2 main highways. 10 mins to the movies. 20 mins to an all designer outlet mall in Mercedes TX. The only downside I have had, the towels are in short supply. They are taken from you in the morning and given back in the evening. At least to us. It could be because we are extended stay. Sometimes we don't get them back, most times we do. The parking is tight sometimes when there is a party because the hotel has a banquet room for rent.Parties can bring rowdy people but that's not the hotel's fault. The parties are always over by 11:30pm. No fitness center and I've found no iron or board. Great stay over all so far.

Room Tip: The 3 bed 2 room suite. Comfy roomy and you are away from the fray of people. Has a balcony more private.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Enjoyed the stay in this quiet little town next to Harlingen and only 20 minutes from Brownsville.The room was exceptional and the service was great. The area was close to shopping and a good place to just seclude yourself..

Room Tip: Stay longer and ask for a good rate
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatIsOnII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews