We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

With the economic activity in the area, hotel prices are inflated. That being said if you're going to pay these kind of prices then you want to have a great experience. Took Trip Advisor reviewers' advice and picked a top hotel. I was very pleased. Very clean, nice pool area, good breakfast. Even had "to go" breakfasts made up for those on the run. My king suite was awesome.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Besttravelsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to have you back again soon. Your kind words will be passed on to the staff. With the choices you have for lodging in San Angelo, we're pleased and happy that you liked your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent just one night here recently and found it to be a delightful surprise, as was San Angelo. The room was a normal Holiday Inn, but it was sparkling clean and comfortable. The staff was INCREDIBLY helpful.. as we were going out to explore, we asked for a city map (which they had!) and the desk clerk made a number of very thoughtful suggestions for sights and activities. When we came back, she seemed genuinely interested in our experiences and we appreciated the personal touch. Breakfast was fine; and they had lots of newspapers (that's important to me), both USA Today and the local paper. We'll go back.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a small but pleasant suite.. it's worth the Platinum status!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to always delight you. I will pass your review on to all our employees. Please come back and stay with us whenever you come to San Angelo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

They are always nice at the Holiday Inn Express in San Angelo. The facility is always clean and I have never had any problems in this area. This town has some of the best reataurants in Central, TX and are just minutes from the hotel. The breakfast bar is always stocked full and maintained very well. They even put out extras like grapes (washed and taken off the stem!) and other assorted fruit. Rooms are okay/average...they are clean, but not updated with the newest furniture or the softest/cushy beds. Be sure to make your reservation well in advance....due to the oil/gas boom in the area the rooms are kind of hard to find. I have been coming here for many years and they are very consistent with staff and everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Have not had a bad room at this location....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We value your patronage. Just to let you know, we will be undergoing room renovations at the end of the year. New mattresses and carpet in the rooms. Every year we update some aspect of our hotel, so keep watch! Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is great and the staff is fantastic. I have stayed there many times over the past few years. But, the current rates are insane. I do realize that there is a boom in the area and hotel rates go up but when that happens, the hotel owner needs to invest money into refurbishment of the rooms and amenities. The rooms are outdated and old. I am glad to see that they are putting in new TV's and have faster Internet than previously. If you are charging double your old rates, you must put some of that money back into the the hotel to keep it up to date.

The front desk staff is fantastic. They are helpful and kind and always pleasant. My only complaint is the rooms need to be updated to match the new rates.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MidTMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of major updates in our hotel rooms. Please come stay with us again and see the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel was very clean! The staff was helpful and friendly! The breakfast was great! Excellent location for dining, shopping, and convenient to all other places we needed to get to.
We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit San Angelo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dd5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your satisfaction is our number one goal. I will pass along your kind words to the entire staff. We look forward to your return visits to San Angelo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is the best place to stay while in San Angelo, front desk is always great and so welcoming. They go above and beyond with customer service and breakfast is always good. Nice, clean and our first choice when traveling to San Angelo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snorklin-tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpManagement, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We strive to ensure you always have a great experience while staying with us. We will pass along your sentiments to our staff. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed in San Angelo on the way to a wedding. Hotel was located near shops and value of room was good.room was very clean and the front desk clerk was very helpfull with directions.i would stay here again if ever in San Angelo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#4 of 32 in San Angelo
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
#10 of 32 in San Angelo
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard San Angelo
Courtyard San Angelo
#14 of 32 in San Angelo
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Angelo

Address: 4613 W Houston Harte Expy # 306, San Angelo, TX 76901-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: $94 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Angelo offers 68 guest rooms on three interior corridor floors. Guests at our hotel enjoy easy access to Angelo State University, Historic Downtown, Goodfellow Air Force Base, Spur Arena, and the McNease Convention Center. We are also close to restaurants and shopping. Refrigerators and microwaves are standard in all our guest rooms. Additional hotel features include: meeting room for up to 25 people, business center, high-speed internet access, fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, valet service and guest laundry facilities. When visiting San Angelo, TX, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Holiday Inn San Angelo
San Angelo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing