We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Reviewed January 29, 2009

Just want to say thanks to the staff. I was amazed at the service and cleanliness at this property. The only complaint we had was that we had to jump over hoses as people cleaned the carpets. WOW how do you keep a business running with these type of things going on. I just want to say congrats to the staff. Great Job.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mybusa2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 110 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2007

My family was fortunate to be able to get a room at the very clean and wonderful smelling Fairfield Inn in San Angelo, Texas. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by friendly clerks at the desk who were efficient and helpful. The lobby was well decorated and clean. We walked in the room and smelled a fresh clean scent and the room was very clean. At night, the place was quiet and the beds were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great! The morning newspaper was a great touch. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank ABCmom&dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2007

The Fairfield was delightful and attractive! Our family of six stayed in this very clean hotel in March 2007. The suite worked well for all six of us. The bathroom was large with a high ceiling and tile floor. There was a desk and sofabed in one area and other upholstered furniture in the room. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast included microwavable Jimmy Dean bacon/cheddar/egg biscuits, Texas shaped waffles, grapefruit, peaches, turnovers, and fine teas. The only issue that I can complain about is the presence of only three sets of towels and no blankets for the sleeper sofa when we booked the room for 6! This is a common habit in hotels, but I wish that they would go one step further and accomodate for the size of the party in a room by adding extra towels and linens. Couldn't their computers flag such things so the weary travelers don't have to call to the desk late at night for linens?? Anyway, the overall experience was very pleasant and the price was definitely reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SkagitTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2007

First the great stuff --- Tihs was my first stay at a Fairfield Inn & Suites and it was wonderful. All staff were courteous and helpful but I must make special mention of Andy. Andy was absolutely terrific; his customer service skills went way above and beyond my expectations. The hotel was quiet and very clean. Anything I requested was provided promptly. The workout room was great. Can't comment on the breakfast as I didn't try it.

Now the just okay stuff --- I am a Mariott rewards member and staying at Marriott's and Residence Inn's, they provide a welcome gift for members such as a bottle of water along with a few peices of fruit and/or cookies. This was not provided but it may be that the chain Fairfield does not do this (this was my first stay at a Fairfield). Also, the hotel uses Scott brand toilet paper and tissue which to me (personal preference) is not as soft as the others. No big deal, I just bought my own!

Overall, my 3 day stay at this location (Jan 12-15) was wonderful and I'd stay here again and again without question.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2006

The worst part of this hotel was having to leave :-(
I had a king suite and i could have stayed forever!
The staff was extremely efficient and friendly. The room was beautiful, spacious and functional. The extra high ceilings made me feel like I was not on the road.There was a sitting area, fridge, microwave and desk. FREE High speed internet (YAY)
Everything was in top condition.
The work out facility had a nice variety of high quality machines and it was nice and cool in the room. I did not use the pool.
The bathroom was huge and clean and had a nice decor.
and the bed was to die for with tons of pillows and quality linens.
Very nice complementary breakfast with a huge selelction of fresh items.
Best of all the price was extremely reasonable and competetive.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Susieq1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2006

This is a clean, new property with a very friendly staff. The King Suites are a great choice for families. Breakfast offerings are varied and include waffles, bread, bagels, muffins, pastries, cereals, instant oatmeals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and sausage.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matinee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2005

San Angelo has a few nicer hotels for a smaller town. However, the Fairfield Inn in San Angelo is a great choice. It is newer (Opened September 2004). The rooms are very nice and staff is very friendly. Several eating places nearby (Johnny Carinos next door).

The breakfast area is HUGE and has what they call an expanded breakfast with lots of stuff to eat.

Definately the place I will continue to stay when I travel to San Angelo.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIkeyG1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#4 of 32 in San Angelo
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Angelo
Staybridge Suites San Angelo
#19 of 32 in San Angelo
64 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo

Address: 1459 Knickerbocker Rd, San Angelo, TX 76904-5515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: $79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Angelo
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Fairfield Inn San Angelo
Fairfield San Angelo
San Angelo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing