We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical good performance”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #48 of 224 Restaurants in San Angelo
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Heath
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Typical good performance”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and ambiance. Good restaurant and good waiter staff. Comfortable seating and easy access from Microtel Inn next door.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler123002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“One of the best Olive Gardens”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We really like this place. Great service and food. Good values and friendly atmosphere. Can be a bit noisy at times.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank fbglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average italian food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went for lunch, portions were on the smallish side. We were about 1/2 way thru our salad and soup when they brought out the entree's, so they sat there awhile, their timing was off. I got the chicken parm with spaghetti, not much flavor, portion was small, a little disappointed. I will try Johnny Carino's next and see how they compare.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billcoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Olive Garden was excellent, as usual. Service was fantastic. Melany did a great job. Very attentive and helpful. Clean restrooms and restaurant. Enjoyed the meal tremendously!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but slow service.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

the food here seems to be very inconsistent. Some days the food is spectacular and others not so good. My wife and I enjoy eating here but sometimes it's not worth the wait or price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing