We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Angelo
Post
Inbox
Search

“Closed for remolding”

Fuentes Cafe Downtown
Ranked #16 of 278 Restaurants in San Angelo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Bad storms in Nov/Dec caused a building adjacent to collapse and damage Fuentes Cafe; however this allows for remolding and to reopen with good food and service.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 140jerrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 125 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

I really wanted to like this restaurant, being a long lasting local one.
The hot sauce was nice, but the food was lacking in taste, not terrible but I would say nothing special, we wished we had tried somewhere else. That being said the staff was friendly and attentive

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank wacostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

had the john ross special it was amount for use are seniors fresh salsa and chips were great service was fast John and his staff were there for all your needs

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank asucook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN F, Owner at Fuentes Cafe Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for your kind words and the 4 stars! Hope to have you back for lunch soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Went back to eat at an old favorite. John and his crew and family still have one of the best restaurants in town. The food is always hot and tasty, the service never disappoints and the place is clean.
There is a good reason they have been around for decades.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mikala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN F, Owner at Fuentes Cafe Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for the 5 stars! I'm glad that enjoyed your time with us, and ill be sure to tell my staff the kind words you said, they always like hearing how they do. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Both the food and service were excellent at Fuentes Cafe downtown. We will definitely dine there again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOHN F, Owner at Fuentes Cafe Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for the 5 stars! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuentes Cafe Downtown also viewed

 
San Angelo, TX
 

Been to Fuentes Cafe Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing