We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cheeseburger in a long time!”
Review of Bo Bo Kitchen

Bo Bo Kitchen
Ranked #67 of 222 Restaurants in San Angelo
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cheeseburger in a long time!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I used Trip Advisor while traveling through San Angelo and as usual, we were not disappointed with the advice and reviews on this application! The restaurant was out of the way but a pleasant surprise. The cheeseburger reminded me of the days when you could get one only like this at a pharmacy counter. The bun was buttered and toasted and the patty was hand made and not preformed by a machine and frozen. Very fresh and not greasy. My wife had the spansh omelette and she enjoyed it as well. We'll be back the next time we roll through San Angelo!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrpdboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We love the omelets, the eggs/hash browns/toast, and more. Good flavors, well executed and yummy. The food comes fairly quickly, it's best to get there before church lets out, because then it's crowded. Great for kids and adults. It's a tiny place, so make sure you plan ahead.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank starasoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Most Gracious”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have to say don't tell Ms. Wilson make it very hot, unless you are serious. She does cook to order. A very good home town place to eat...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augusta ga
2 reviews
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I tried this place for the first time and walked away content. It is a no frills breakfast with generous portions. It is a little diner, so there is not much space. The coffee was excellent and it seems like there were lots of regulars there. The staff was friendly but busy. I would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bradbyrd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and beyond!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I took my teen daughter and her BFF here for a lunch of burger for me and breakfast for the girls. I was fine with my meal but then the owner offered us some homemade green chili salsa, oh my goodness I fell in love with the food and my daughter and her friend put it on their eggs and hash browns and they were in love too. The ladies are very nice to visit with and are great cooks. Please make sure to get there early on the weekends as they are filled with lines!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaye22_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bo Bo Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Bo Bo Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing