We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overcooked everything”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Logan's Road House

Logan's Road House
Ranked #151 of 222 Restaurants in San Angelo
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Overcooked everything”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

It's hard to write a review of a chain restaurant. They tend to be the same so either you love them or hate them. I'm not a big fan of chain restaurants because none of them can cook seafood without turning it into a overcooked mess.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    9
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Seem to have fallen off in quality & service since last visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Simple cheese sticks tripped them up, my steak was tough wife's was tender & very good. Server seemed like it was there first day .. Maybe it was.. They were out of some items & some there was a wait from kitchen.. Might come back for another try may not .. Sat at lunch today

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ribs, consistently”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I thinks that Loan's has the best ribs in town, and they are consistent. Have had other items on the menu and not had a problem. We have had good service at many visits to Logan's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KurtDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
“Terrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I have ordered take out from Logans twice. The first time I did not receive my app that I ordered but just brushed it off as a mistake. Today I ordered take out from them again- after waiting 45minutes for my food (i was told it would take 20-25minutes) I got home and noticed that they forgot to give me one of my sides. I really do not like paying for food and not receiving it. I will NEVER eat at Logan's again, I dont think it's that difficult to get a simple order correct. I am not willing to continue to pay for food that I do not receive.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Horrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

The food was awful! Service was not good at all! Food doesnt come out hot and it looks bad and tastes just as bad. Cups always look dirty.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Road House also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Road House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing