We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have it your way!”

TJ's Frozen Yogurt and Gourmet Coffee
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in San Angelo
Price range: $1 - $5
Description: TJ's Frozen Yogurt and Gourmet Coffee is a great place to take a 15 minute vacation and enjoy sweet treats, gourmet coffee and tea. We feature self serve frozen yogurt with 15 flavors and 40 toppings. We have yogurt and fresh fruit smoothies. Our friendly staff is waiting to serve you!
Restaurant details
Description: TJ's Frozen Yogurt and Gourmet Coffee is a great place to take a 15 minute vacation and enjoy sweet treats, gourmet coffee and tea. We feature self serve frozen yogurt with 15 flavors and 40 toppings. We have yogurt and fresh fruit smoothies. Our friendly staff is waiting to serve you!
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Have it your way!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

TJ's is one of those places where you can mix and match and get exactly what you want. The yogurt choices are plentiful, but the toppings make each trip a unique experience! I've never had a bad experience at TJ's. You DO have to be careful on the size. The cups are large and this dessert is sold by the weight, so don't try to fill your cup to the brim. And now, they have added a coffee selection. That just adds icing to the cake.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celine2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
s
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special...it's frozen yogurt”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife loves frozen yogurt, and while we were in San Angelo, this was the only place in town. Nothing special: the usual assortments of yogurts and toppings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shakeyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We go here all the time.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Amazing frozen yogurt. Don't let your kids go nuts with the toppings as this can add quite a bit to the price. My wife's complaint is that the girls working there wear shorts that are way too short. I didn't find it distracting though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Need more tart varieties!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The place was packed each time we went. The yogurt is good but the staff have to try to keep up when putting out toppings because of the demand.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ltipitow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ummmm, it's a yogurt shop.”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nothing surprising here. Nothing out-of-the-box spectacular. Almost exact same shop that I just went to in Marble Falls. Good yogurt. Assorted toppings to choose from can make it pricy rather quickly. "Good place to go for frozen yogurt." And I think it's San Angelo's ONLY place that strictly sells frozen yogurt, so maybe that's why there is so much enthusiasm in the other reviews?

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ava H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJ's Frozen Yogurt and Gourmet Coffee also viewed

 
 

Been to TJ's Frozen Yogurt and Gourmet Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing