We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Mexican Food”
Review of Franco's Cafe

Franco's Cafe
Ranked #9 of 223 Restaurants in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top Notch Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I love this place! It is a must when I'm in Angelo. In my opinion their cheese and onion enchiladas are THE best!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachygirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    39
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Hole in wall Experience!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This place was perfect. Food was above average, service was above average & pricing was perfect. The white sauce for the chips is unique (in a good way) & was a great conversation - how to make it. The guacamole was made at the table and was huge, fabulous. My meal was off the kids menu - smaller portion & was wonderful -full of taste. Quick service, nice atmosphere- and a A + overall dining experience!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dfwchristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Another great tripadvisor recommendation! This little hole-in-the-wall Mexican cafe is worth a try. Great service, generous portions, and a fair price. We will eat here again! Excellent chile Rellano and Guiso. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dblagrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food small joint.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We eat Mexican food ar least once a week. This is the place I enjoy the most. The only issue I have eating here is if you go during peak hours you will have to wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bcangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ohhhh Yeahhhh!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We are from Indiana and here visiting a close friend who is stationed here in San Angelo, TX at Goodfellow AFB. I use Tripadvisor whenever we travel away from home to find the best restaurants. I like that on Tripadvisor, it is just normal customers rating the food and hotels, and not someone who is being paid to do so, or some 'food critic'. The ratings were spot-on for Franco's Cafe! Delicious! Awesome service too! Very friendly staff. Our waitor took the time to talk to us, even though he was the only one serving this evening. I got a taco platter with one chicken taco and one beef taco. The chicken was melt-in-my-mouth tender and deliciously seasoned. The ground beef had a certain taste to it that I couldn't quite figure out, but it was so very good! Have to say though, my favorite thing was the beans. I might be wrong about this, but I swear that I could taste just a hint of bacon in them. If I lived here, this would certainly be a spot that I would come often!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilpoozers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco's Cafe also viewed

 
San Angelo, TX
 

Been to Franco's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing