We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Long Time Favorite”
Review of Henry's

Henry's
Ranked #9 of 224 Restaurants in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Long Time Favorite”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This restaurant has been a go-to spot for generations of family and friends. The must order begins with the guacamole made at the table for everyone to share. Always an outstanding start to a meal. Excellent options for mexican food along with seafood and chicken fried steak are consistently fresh, well seasoned and delicious. Service is excellent as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plan0mmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    72
    27
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Went there numerous times during my stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Really good food and excellent service. You can not believe how they treated my customers, exceptional. I was impressed, so nice. The food is always good and such a variety, even the best chicken fried steak in town. There hot sauce is so good and the sauce they use on their entrees is just the best. Henry's is a must do in San Angelo.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobertSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tex Mex at it's Best”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant in town. We travel the world so when we get home it is our tradition to eat here when we get back. Great food, great service, great margaritas!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Fresh and Fast. First Quality, Food and Service.
Get the Fresh Guacamole and a Margarita. Fajita's are fantastic as are the Chicken Enchiladas.
Huge place, looks full, go on in, they have room. They are always packed which is a GREAT sign.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dclinto320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

For regular Tex-Mex food its over priced, the best thing is the service quick, in an out.The best is there Cinco Cinco Nachos, Chicken fried steak is very thin and the gravy is not your typical gravey for a Chicken fried steak.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's also viewed

 

Been to Henry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing