We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to bad”

Cork and Pig Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Cork and Pig Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 224 Restaurants in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: phone is (325) 227-6988
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not to bad”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The food is good but the menu is limited. Pizzas are great but kind of pricey. Overall not to bad but we only go there once every few months.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bcangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    121
    30
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“My favorite restraunt in town”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is my favorite place to go for a couple of reasons. My favorite reason is the pizza of course. It's to die for. The pork chops are also the best I've ever had. Drinks are great to. Try the southern lemonade.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank stepgonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quirky Place with Great Food”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Totally different in atmosphere and cuisine. This is the kind of place you either love or hate... and I love it! Wonderful sandwiches, super salads (not the usual "pour out of the bag" type), and fantastic wood-grilled pizza - gourmet style. Don't forget to try some of the more unusual wines!

Helpful?
Thank scubanana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot in town!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My fiance and I are never disappointed with Cork & Pig- it's our favorite spot in town to go for casual dinner. From the queso to the pizzas, the patty melt to the porkchops, the salads to the mac and cheese, we've never had a bad meal or experience. Even the deviled eggs are yummy!

There can be a bit of a wait because the building is small, but I love the atmosphere of smaller place. When it's just the two of us we love to sit at the bar and watch a game on TV or the buzz in the kitchen. The patio is also a fabulous addition (just wish the chairs were a little more comfortable).

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I want more PIG!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is my new favorite restaurant. It's not that big, and despite outside seating (with heat in the winter and misters in the summer) can get crowded easily, so get there early!
I have been for lunch only once and had the Cuban sandwich- it was delish.

My favorite thing to do is split the Pig and Gladiator pizzas with loved ones and drink some house red. So very yummy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xatiayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork and Pig Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Cork and Pig Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing