We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of three”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Reviewed March 29, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Desiree R, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 470 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Desiree R, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Desiree R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was referred to the Microtel from a clerk at the Holiday Inn Expess and even called to confirm availability. I arrived at the clerks at the front desk were very polite. The room was clean upon check in at even though it was adjacent to a busy highway the room was very quite. Clean room; good service and good price,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please return again and we will insure you have another pleasent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Was a great hotel with VERY comfortable beds!! That is one of the most important things to us is a soft comfortable bed!! They rooms were nice and clean! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Truelock22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree R, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hello Valued Guest,
We at Microtel Inn & Suites thank you for your stay and kind words. Please come again and make yourself at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This 3 y/o hotel is really nice, reasonably priced (considering the circumstances: oil boom!) and well located. Unfortunately, I have the feeling it will not stay like that for long. The place is taking quite a beating, and the maintenance is not keeping up with it. I had to be relocated due to a leaking, patched-up broken bath tub. Suites are good, regular rooms are small. Towel racks and shower curtain rods are coming loose, even in handicap's rooms. Housekeeping could take up to 4:30 before is halfway done, but at least they clean the place good if it's not already stained (just don't expect your coffee or soap be replenish everyday... They provide free washer/dryer, but there is only one for all three floors... Staff is friendly, customer service oriented and very helpful. Not a bad place if you don't mind small things or are bound to end up in worst places...

Room Tip: Get top floor and suite room, its worth it for few extra bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssotojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree R, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hello Valued Guest,
Thank you for making all issues known. Our management staff is addressing each and everyone of them. We want all our guest to be well pleased when staying with us. Do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carrla J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Desiree R, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#20 of 32 in San Angelo
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#8 of 32 in San Angelo
51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Conference Center San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo

Address: 4649 W Houston Harte Expy, San Angelo, TX 76901-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: $48 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo hotel! Our pet-friendly hotel near San Angelo State Park is located in beautiful Tom Green County, with easy access to U.S. Route 67. Start your morning off right with our complimentary full breakfast featuring fluffy scrambled eggs, cheesy omelets, crisp bacon, delectable sausage links, and a delicious assortment of pastries. Check email or look up local attractions from the comfort of your room with our free high-speed Internet access. Each room in our San Angelo hotel comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, blow-dryer, and 32-inch flat-screen TV. We also have a complimentary laundry facility on-site for your use. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites San Angelo
Microtel Inn & Suites San Angelo Hotel San Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing