We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Stay Again”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I chose this hotel because it had good reviews and a decent price for the area. I was extremely disappointed. To begin, the rooms are TINY. I've never been in a room so small. I'm a petite person and even I felt cramped; my 6'4" boyfriend could barely take a full step anywhere. Then we discovered that the sheets/comforter were dirty. Not just dirty, but bodily fluids and bloody fingerprints, and mascara/eyeliner(?) We called the front desk to try and get them changed, but we were told that housekeeping was gone for the night and we would have to wait until the next day; it was only 4pm. The next morning, I found about 25 ants crawling in and around my coffee cup that I had left on the desk. I left a card for housekeeping, and went down to the desk to request a room change. The room I was given had plumbing tools in the bathroom and the toilet was taken apart. I went and request another room (btw, never received a single question from the desk about why...). The third room worked fine for the remainder of my visit, but I couldn't wait to leave. I was never contacted by any staff regarding the condition of my rooms. The breakfast was small, but sufficed. The highlight of my stay was Texas-shaped waffles.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WithoutAMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree R, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I am very sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We apologize for the front desk behavior when issue were brought to them. We are undergoing maintenance at this time and the room you was checked into was to be out of inventory. We truly hope you will choose to stay with us again. If you do please contact our GM Dorrie Hromadka and she will take care of you personally. Dorrie will insure you receive a larger room. Again we apologize and hope to see you soon.
Dorrie & Desiree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    130
    90
    45
    29
See reviews for
197
56
33
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had to stay in this hotel for a week (with our cat) because our house sold before we were able to move. The location is good, service was decent, and prices were excellent. It isn't luxury, but it was clean. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffeegirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree R, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank You Coffeegirl,
Your kind words are most welcome. Please do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great Stay, Price was extremely good. They take care of military with pride. Wanted to take the pillow top mattress home but it wouldn't fit in the overhead compartment. My room was clean as could be when I arrived and the same when I returned every day. Breakfast was great but nothing was as good as the Staff. Everyone from the GM to the housekeeping staff was professional, and respectful of every need you could have.
Highly recommend this company for a restful and great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott TooTall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree R, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank You
Your kind words are so welcome. sorry our mattresses do not fit in the over head compartments. Come again soon.
Desiree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Ok
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

No frills, but clean with nice sized rooms (though a few too many carpet stains). Not sure why they don't have King sized beds, but the Queen size had comfortable sheets and blankets. Front desk help was pleasant. We didn't use the laundry facilities, but understand they offer them free of charge…great for the oil workers!
Loved that it was NO smoking and pet friendly!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank OKTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree R, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank You for the kind comments. We look for to serving you again.
Desiree Rusche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#15 of 32 in San Angelo
33 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
143 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#4 of 32 in San Angelo
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Address: 4649 W Houston Harte Expy, San Angelo, TX 76901-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo hotel! Our pet-friendly hotel near San Angelo State Park is located in beautiful Tom Green County, with easy access to U.S. Route 67. Start your morning off right with our complimentary full breakfast featuring fluffy scrambled eggs, cheesy omelets, crisp bacon, delectable sausage links, and a delicious assortment of pastries. Check email or look up local attractions from the comfort of your room with our free high-speed Internet access. Each room in our San Angelo hotel comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, blow-dryer, and 32-inch flat-screen TV. We also have a complimentary laundry facility on-site for your use. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Microtel Inn And Suites San Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing