We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Emphasis on the MICRO!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Emphasis on the MICRO!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Don't be fooled by the professional pictures on their website! The single room we stayed in was TINY!!!!!!!!!!! There was barely room to turn around! And the free washer & dryer? Yeah, if NOBODY else is staying in the hotel maybe! Tried for hours to do laundry but there were a bunch of construction workers hogging the ONE washer & dryer that was in the hotel. This place is definitely not worth the base price of $92! MAYBE If it were like $60 a night. Breakfast is nothing but cereal & old fruit. This hotel was however relatively clean compared to other hotels. If you're going to spend the $90+ on a hotel in San Angelo, I would definitely go with HIE instead, which is right next door.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    125
    86
    41
    28
See reviews for
185
56
31
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I most certainly wasted $87 for this stay. I now know why pictures are photo shopped. Supposedly this place was remodeled but clearly they did a poor job. First checking in took entirely too long with two teen aged un knowledgeable employees. Both blankets on both beds were stained and not up to anyone's standards. The pillows did not look fresh and the towels were holey. This place is a bust. Why is the carpet wet? Disgusted! Stay next door at the HIE. More bang for your buck. This place while not completely horrible is well below anything I'd recommend to anyone travelling and looking for a good, clean nights sleep. Trust me, PASS THIS BY!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crmldrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

good value good price. the hotel is in a good location for business. a little noisey around 3 or 4 am, but that was not the hotels fault. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank SteveStehlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTSVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Friendly staff greeted us Friday and our room was ready. The a/c was already on in the room which was great since it was hot outdoors. The comfy beds were great. This a good stay at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank artlover260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odessa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night, and checked in late. Check-in was very fast and efficient, and the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was awesome! Bathroom had a few issues: the bathtub did not drain well; the shower curtain was difficult to adjust to keep water from getting on the floor, and the toilet seat was loose and kept shifting. But overall, we were very pleased and would stay there again.
Location is ok, but coming from the direction we did, had to go down and loop around to get on the right side of the freeway.
Other reviewers mentioned that the walls were thin, but we did not experience any problems with noise. In fact, never heard anything other than a little traffic.
A/C worked so well we had to turn it off!
Give this hotel a try!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I would definitely stay again, it's easily accessible from the Loop and at an affordable price! Staff was always very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

very good value and all staff is committed to service. will always stay here while in san angelo and also look for microtel throughout the country.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
0.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
4.4 mi away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#5 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Address: 4649 W Houston Harte Expy, San Angelo, TX 76901-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo hotel! Our pet-friendly hotel near San Angelo State Park is located in beautiful Tom Green County, with easy access to U.S. Route 67. Start your morning off right with our complimentary full breakfast featuring fluffy scrambled eggs, cheesy omelets, crisp bacon, delectable sausage links, and a delicious assortment of pastries. Check email or look up local attractions from the comfort of your room with our free high-speed Internet access. Each room in our San Angelo hotel comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, blow-dryer, and 32-inch flat-screen TV. We also have a complimentary laundry facility on-site for your use. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites San Angelo
Microtel Inn & Suites San Angelo Hotel San Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing