We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only place we'll stay in San Angelo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites San Angelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Angelo
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Only place we'll stay in San Angelo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Really really appreciate this hotel. Always such friendly accommodating staff. Can do attitude with a smile. So nice & clean - smells fresh. And with this hot weather it is cool! Some hotels you sweat walking hall to your room - not here... You could leave your door open. Cleaning staff so thorough even my husband commented appreciatively. I asked for their names @ front desk so I could tip them! Only complaint we had is that swimming pool water is cold!!!!! But very nice & clean with towels for you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    35
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
34
20
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I Never Review Unless I'm Extremely Dissatisfied Or Satisfied. In This Case I Was Overly Satisfied, The Room Was Impeccable, Complete With A Microwave, Fridge, Paperware For Eating In Room, A Separated Bathroom And Shower. This Hotel Is Gorgeous Is So Many Ways, From The Decor To The Cleanliness. If You Haven't Stayed Here,.You're Missing Out. I Typically Stay At The Hampton Or Fairfield Here InSan Angelo, But I'm Switching To Springhill Exclusively.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaradray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times and am impressed each time I stay. The hotel is very modern. The rooms are designed to make use of all space and have everything you need from living area, desk area, separate toilet and shower areas, outlets, microwave, refrigerator, daily newspaper and separate reading lights over a comfy bed. Everything is very clean. The front desk has a general store area with snacks and necessities. Check in and out are effortless. This is a really nice place that we plan on using again the next time we visit San Angelo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolfrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel has been great to me over many stays. The front desk staff is nice and friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and changes a bit day by day.

My only complaint is there is often noise in the halls and when you can hear doors shutting constantly, it is difficult to concentrate. Other than that, the Internet is fast and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MidTMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

First and foremost, I was a guest of my girlfriend on a business trip so I can't really comment on value for the money. However, we had no problems checking in....the biggest surprise came when we got to the room and saw the layout. You walk in and you see one bathroom with a toilet and sink and another with a sink and a shower. I know I'm kind of slow so it took a bit of time to adapt to it. However, our room was clean and the bed was comfortable (only thing I'd suggest to most all Marriott properties is to get rid of the little half pillows...not comfortable.

Both days we ate breakfast at the hotel, and no issues at all. I stayed away from the cooked stuff like eggs (seemed somewhat fake, as a buddy called described them as "cardboardy") but an ample selection of cereal, yogurt, and pastries and the texas-shaped waffle maker...kudos for that

For a small city like San Angelo, hard to complain...but Marriott, please go back to big pillows!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice hotel but the front desk girl that girl that checked me in was suppose to set up a crib and did not. I had 4 kids in the room and waiting to have a crib that should have already been set up was really disconcerning. Also overhead her talking to another employee that she was hungover. Not the service I would expect from a Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have been visiting the San Angelo area for over 20 years. I have stayed at all the hotels, and several of the fine Bed and Breakfasts as well. I have had a few favorites that I kept going back to until I stayed at the Springhill Suites by Marriott.... This is the nicest well kept hotel in the city. The rooms are clean, gorgeous, and comfortable. The sofas, fixtures, doors, tile, lighting, glass walls, matress, shower doors... EVERYTHING is of high quality and top notch in the rooms. The only complaint I had was the bartender. He was not very friendly and bordered on sarcastic. I had 1 drink with my friend and it was terrible. I paid for it just because I am not confrontatandional but I left it there because he seemed irritated that I asked him to dilute it. Other than this small incident, the entire stay was very enjoyable and I will continue to stay at this hotel in the future. Nice job Marriott!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Angelo
Residence Inn San Angelo
#7 of 32 in San Angelo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard San Angelo
Courtyard San Angelo
#8 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
#5 of 32 in San Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Angelo

Property: SpringHill Suites San Angelo
Address: 2544 Southwest Blvd, San Angelo, TX 76901-5625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Angelo Hotel San Angelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing