We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of a kind...a must see”

The International Water Lily Garden @ Civic League Park
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Junction, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of a kind...a must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

The stunning beauty of the lilies belies description! Peaceful venue, amazing color and beauty. Centrally located....free to visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryhubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    34
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disappointing visit with water lilies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Not knowing before we when the first of May is not the best time to see the water lily gardens. The lilies were being pulled up and new ones were being planted. We did see a few blooms still on the ponds. The garden is in a lovely area with shade trees and plants around the pond area. We found out that the LilyFest is in Sept. Hopefully we can return to San Angelo and see the water lilies in their glory at that time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frieda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This little hidden park was such a treat on this hot afternoon. We were looking for something to do while in town for a family event. We just needed to kill some time after lunch and this little gem was nice side trip. It takes only about 10 minutes to enjoy the sunken garden, but it was filled with really pretty flowers that I would never have thought existed. Definitely worth the time!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This small yet interesting gem is worth checking out if you're in the San Angelo area and looking for something to do. Go when it's not too hot out

Helpful?
Thank Landon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I am from S. Indiana. My daughter and I greatly enjoyed the water lilies! I loved that it was not only free but very easy to maneuver my daughters stroller throughout the exhibit! Two things I wish they had was a public restroom and more information on the different types of lilies. Other than that, it was a wonderful well kept exhibit that made for a fun afternoon!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AKR1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The International Water Lily Garden @ Civic League Park also viewed

 

Been to The International Water Lily Garden @ Civic League Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing