We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn of the Conchos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn of the Conchos
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

I recently stayed at Inn of the Conchos when visiting friends and was pleasantly surprised by the clean comfortable rooms. I enjoyed the breakfast, and received a discount for my line of work from the desk staff. I think this is a great hidden value, and it was interesting that the deal came from an independently owned motel.

Room Tip: Check out independently owned motels in areas that you travel to to look for good deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SonnyStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager670, Public Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello Mr. SonnyStephens,

Thank you very much for your appreciation of our effort to provide value services in our hotel. Your satisfaction inspires our team to be more committed in maintaining the quality of accommodation you deserve for giving us your business.

I look forward to your next visit in Inn of the Conchos soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    7
    11
    10
See reviews for
23
5
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

This motel was a great value. It is on Hiway 87 with easy access. The room was spacious and clean. The staff and management were wonderful through out our stay. You could really find Texas friendly here. You would never believe the breakfast they serve until you see it for yourself.

I will be back next time I find myself in need of a motel room in the San Angelo area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello MikBro,

Your satisfaction is important for us. We are grateful for the chance to provide your lodging needs in our hotel and for taking time to share your experience with us.

I look forward to your next visit in our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Due to plumbing problems in our home my husband,son,daughter in law and 3 year old grandson had to go to a motel.In a hurry we chose this one.Upon arriving I noticed it seemed unsanitary and the beds were rock hard.After seeing cockroaches in the bathroom I was even more uncomfortable being there.My son had to call the office 4 times in the night because people were fighting next door.The next morning people next to us were fighting and the police were called.I flushed the toilet which overflowed everywhere.Maintainance came and stopped the overflow but no one came to clean up the mess.The man at the front desk was very rude and smart mouthed we left before checkout and went to Best Western which is clean comfortable and the people are very nice.Please save yourself the nastiness of Inn of the Conchos and pass this one up!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello June EJ,

I apologize that this concern was not responded and clarified immediately. I assure you that we implemented improvements to better serve our guests.

I hope you and your family will visit us again and allow us to offer and provide you better services.

We value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Angelo hotels

Gatesville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

We called this hotel and made a reservation for the night of Thanksgiving. It was a last minute decision to get a hotel and we were glad they had a room. The lady on the phone told us it would be 59+tax for two double beds and a roll away bed. We paid the room charge and got a receipt for 67.75. The next day I checked my online bank account and had the charge of 67.75 plus a different charge for 11.30. I called the hotel and asked what it was for. It was for the roll away. I explained that we checked out, had a receipt for the 67.75, and weren't informed of this. After arguing my point, I let it go and told him if he wanted to keep the roll away on our account, that was fine. THE NEXT DAY I checked our bank account and they had put a NEW CHARGE through our account for 79.05 PLUS the 11.30 for the roll away. I called them again and asked why we had a brand new charge and the man on the phone was rude and said they would look into it. I gave them my phone number to call me back. They never called. I called again tonight and the lady on the other end said she was told to tell me if I called back to dispute the charge with my bank. ??????? I am calling the Better Business Bureau. It isn't right to put random amounts through a checking account. I know it isn't a ton of money, but it is the principle......... we agreed on and signed a receipt for one price and they are charging our account different amounts. ON the rooms, the bathroom was dirty and the carpet was coming up on the edges of the room. The breakfast was being put up when we got there to eat at 8:30. It was to be open until 9 am. The lady looked at us like we were an inconvenience to her and kept putting food up while we were standing right beside her trying to get something to eat. We would never stay here again. I guess we will be at the bank to figure this out on Monday morning.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Hello Miss Lee Ann B.,

It is disheartening that you had unpleasant experience during your visit in our hotel. I assure you that this misrepresentation will not occur as we have made certain to have updated information at all times especially in regard to our rates.

Thank you very much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel and it was not a pleasant stay. The rooms were dirty, the mattresses were cheap and very uncomfortable. I will not stay again. There was mold in the shower.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkirtley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager670, Guest Relations Manager at Inn of the Conchos, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello dkirtley,

We appreciate candid reviews from our guest, it helps us to immediately identify our shortcomings and implement necessary corrective measures.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide your lodging needs and allow us to make amends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Melissa was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. The room was a little outdated but looked and smelled clean. It was a quiet place, so we slept well. We will most likely stay there again. A great value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trcabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

We had a family member in San Angelo who was ill, and we brought our two children with us to visit for a weekend. We looked at several motels who seemed inordinately high for two adults and two children under 12 years. After some searching, we found Inn of the Conchos and they gave us a discounted rate for the weekend and only charged us for one adult in the room. This fit our budget and we decided to stay there. Not only did we get a great rate, but imagine our surprise when we found that the rooms were large and clean! These are not crackerbox rooms, one can actually sit and move about comfortably in them. They gave us a downstairs room in consideration of our small children, and we used the pool. The free breakfast in the morning was great, and I found it amazing that the menu was actually health concious!! We will be returning for a wedding in August, and we have found our new home away from home.

Room Tip: Talk with the staff about your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonnyStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited San Angelo
Ramada Limited San Angelo
#24 of 32 in San Angelo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.8 mi away
El Patio Inn
El Patio Inn
#21 of 32 in San Angelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
WoodSpring Suites San Angelo
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#14 of 32 in San Angelo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Conchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Conchos

Property: Inn of the Conchos
Address: 2021 N. Bryant, San Angelo, TX 76902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of the Conchos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This economical motel is located on U.S. Route 87, It is 4 miles Northeast of San Angelo State Park, 2 miles to Riverside Golf Course, only 2 miles from downtown San Angelo and 2.5 miles Northwest of the Fort Concho National Historic Landmark. Inn of the Conchos also offers the convenience of having Heff's Burgers in the parking lot, an ICON Cinema directly across the street, as well as a full service grocery store. The large straightforward rooms come with large flat screen televisions, full cable with a wide selection of channels including multiple HBOs, free WiFi, a work area, coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing board. Be sure to visit the fitness center and refreshing outdoor swimming pool. Guests get to enjoy an amazing complimentary hot breakfast along with the daily local newspaper. Amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, meeting facilities, and free parking that can accommodate trucks and RVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn of the Conchos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Conchos Hotel San Angelo
Hotel Of The Conchos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing