We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Angelo Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Everyone at this hotel from the front desk people to breakfast helpers to housekeeping are truly wonderful people! They actually want to do their best for their guests! We stay here about twice each year, and will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn San Angelo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 344 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I traveled to San Angelo to visit family and friends and selected the Hampton Inn based on previous lodging experience. We were not disappointed as we found the property very clean and and comfortable with a very courteous and considerate staff. Our only shock was the room rate, impacted by the renewed energy sector activity in the area driving all lodging rates up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Clean hotel with comfy beds. Convenient location to dining and shopping. This is an older hotel that has been heavily remodeled. Mechanically sound, but some of the remodel trim items are rough around the edges. Overall very good. The hotel does NOT have a guest laundry; which I rarely ever use - but on this trip I could have used one. Ample, well-lighted parking. Would prefer if the pool were outdoors.

Room Tip: The standard king room is a little cramped. If you like space to move around, get a suite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firesafetyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

they were just fabulous!! every person who works here was super friendly and took care of every need we had including giving us a bottle of water and a snack upon arrival, checking on us to make sure our room was nice after we were sertled and also a great breakfast with friendly people. we will stay here whenever we are in San Angelo thanks to the amazing staff and perfect customer service we received

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I always enjoy staying at a Hampton Inn, and this one was no exception. Clean rooms, great staff, wonderful breakfast and wonderful hot tub and pool. Anytime I have business and/or have my daughter with me in the West Texas area, I stay here. It's my home-away-from-home! Cost is a little more than most Hampton Inns, but from what I've learned working in the drilling business, the closer you get to Midland, the more expensive the rooms. Better to stay in San Angelo! The hotel is close to restaurants, even a few within walking distance. If you've got the time, check out downtown San Angelo--cute little town!!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from people and haven't been disappointed yet!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILiveOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in the 3rd weekend in June, 2013. It was clean and quiet. We had a room with 2 beds on the first floor. Clean is essential and it was. These days I don't think you want to under-pay for the lowest cost room. Pay a little more and expect a good clean room. This place satisfied just fine. Breakfast was very good. Try the waffles. They were some of the best hotel waffles I have ever had. Very tasty. Inside pool and workout facility look good too. This hotel is on the South West side of San Angelo, but don't worry about distances. Nothing is very far from anything else.

Room Tip: I like first floor rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pxisright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed all week at this Hampton Inn and was very pleased with everything. It is a very clean hotel and the staff was very friendly. The price was very high from the other Hampton Inn's I stayed at. It must because of the oil field demands.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
#11 of 32 in San Angelo
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Angelo
Residence Inn San Angelo
#7 of 32 in San Angelo
46 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Angelo

Address: 2959 Loop 306, San Angelo, TX 76904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Angelo is a hotel near San Angelo Regional Airport. Downtown San Angelo, Mathis Field, Industrial Airpark, and Goodfellow Air Force Base are all just a short drive away. Take a stroll back in time down El Paseo de Santa Angela, and go from historic San Angelo to the Fort Concho National Historic Landmark. Browse the shops and historic structures on Concho Avenue or enjoy the stunning outdoors at Lake Nasworthy, San Angelo State Park or just walking along the banks of the beautiful Concho River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing