We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at hampton san angelo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, United States
1 review
“my stay at hampton san angelo”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The breakfast area in this motel was to small. it was like trying to eat in a hallway with 100 people. the food would run out and not get replenished but it was understandable because there was no room for them to work. only one waffel machine and you cant get to it. all the other hamptons i have stayed at have extremely large breakfast areas. poor design there in sanangelo. extremely over priced 200+ dollars for one night, increased 100+dollars in one year i guess because of oil field demands. every thing else was great, nice pool area, great service, friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAngeloHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time provide us with your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff and pool area. I apologize we fell short of your expectations at our breakfast service. I can assure you we have addressed the issue with food not being replenished in a timely manner so that it doesn’t occur again in the future. We hope with our continued efforts to improve that choose the Hampton Inn San Angelo again next time you find yourself in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    82
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
138
50
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas5050
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great service, great beds, very clean, adequate breakfast. A tad pricey. Pool is great. Good location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Good coffee and cookies. We stayed when there were several sporting events were taking place and it was still very quiet.

Room Tip: Away from highway and oil field workers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My daughter and I really enjoyed the indoor pool. I liked the personal touches by the staff, from the welcome card in the room, to the extra cookies for my daughter by the breakfast staff. It was nice to see such attention to detail in a town that has most of its rooms book nearly every night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisD461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAngeloHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for your lodging needs while you were in San Angelo. We appreciate you posting your comments on TripAdvisor. The staff is always trying to go above and beyond in their service. I'm glad to see their efforts helped you to really enjoy your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in San Angelo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable, modern rooms, comfortable bed. Air conditioning works well. Convenient to shopping. Hearty breakfast. Just don't stay during spring break when crazy semi-adults think nothing of partying.

Room Tip: Best not to be on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAngeloHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found the hotel to your liking. I apologize again about the noisy spring-breakers. The staff always enjoys hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay.

I hope to have you back in San Angelo soon and look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great location, helpful staff, awesome rooms (comfortable beds and brand new rooms) and breakfast (all the basics: eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, cereals, fruits, breads, milk, juices and coffee). Prices are high due to low competition and overflow guests from oil rich West Texas towns.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAngeloHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in San Angelo. I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. The staff tries to impress each guest each and every time. There is high demand in the West Texas area. I can assure you we are priced competitively in our market.

Thank you again for your time and comments. I hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The say it, advertise it and shove it on you with every printed item they have, but when you get a room and your TV does not work, it's null and void if you are on HHonors Points. Period.
Anything just slightly more than a tiptoe and you can hear anyone at all walking in any room beside, across, above or below you. You can even hear restroom activities.
We get in from a late night and turn on the TV and it won't even come on. Called the front desk and the only offer was for us to pack up and go to another room. I asked if we could just go sleep in another room until in the morning, I was told no, he then offered me a refund until he found out I had paid with HHONORS points, then that was retracted, and no points offered and the conversation ended. To be fair, the staff at check-in and leaving were very friendly and very helpful. I did not rehash what happened during the night. We packed up and left early.

Room Tip: Try every single thing in your room as soon as you walk in the door and before you unpack, including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetjouster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAngeloHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with the TV in your room. We have replaced the TV in that room to ensure this does not happen again. We do stand behind our 100% guarantee and hope you are satisfied with the resolution we have provided for the inconvenience of the TV not working. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We came into town for the Rodeo and stock show. I know that was the reason for the slight increase in the price. However, the room and stay were worth it. The desk clerk at check in was extremely friendly. The hotel was clean inside and out. The room was very clean. The bed was nice and comfortable. There was an issue with the pool and the desk clerk, Amie, was helpful, professional and efficient in dealing with the problem. I definitely enjoyed my stay because of her.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAngeloHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn San Angelo, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to hear good things from our valued guests. Thank you for staying with us. We can't wait to see you againin the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
1.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
#10 of 32 in San Angelo
94 reviews
4.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#18 of 32 in San Angelo
143 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Angelo
Residence Inn San Angelo
#6 of 32 in San Angelo
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Angelo

Property: Hampton Inn San Angelo
Address: 2915 West 306 Loop, San Angelo, TX 76904-6504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Angelo is a hotel near San Angelo Regional Airport. Downtown San Angelo, Mathis Field, Industrial Airpark, and Goodfellow Air Force Base are all just a short drive away. Take a stroll back in time down El Paseo de Santa Angela, and go from historic San Angelo to the Fort Concho National Historic Landmark. Browse the shops and historic structures on Concho Avenue or enjoy the stunning outdoors at Lake Nasworthy, San Angelo State Park or just walking along the banks of the beautiful Concho River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
San Angelo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing