We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
Nearby Hotels
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 7 Harker Heights(Harker Heights)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
67
32
21
5
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
32
21
5
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfree breakfastthe breakfast areagreat roompancake machinea pet friendly hotelthe noise levelwould stay here againbeds were comfortablechecking instayed one nightoff the highwaybiscuitsdesk clerksteaklindahie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 142 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Checked in 8/15/2013. Turned the bedding back and found a sleeping mask still in the bed from the last visitor. Management moved me to another room and the sheets appeared wrinkled just as the first room. I guess they change bedding sometimes just don't how often.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Dale P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the cleanliness of the original room that you have stayed at. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The 6-year old Holiday Inn Express at Salado, Tx is absolutely beautiful, with those wonderful beds you can expect for a great night's sleep. Best of all, it is located away from neon lights, jammed city streets, and noisy traffic. It's right off I 35, Exit 286--very easy despite road construction.

The staff is just excellent--our night hostess Ninfa guided us right to the Inn and made us feel very welcome. All the amenities are excellent--better than some 4-star big hotels.

You will love your stay in this historic Texas town. Lots to do & see; great food. Hooray for Holiday Inn Express, Salado!

Room Tip: Spa is really a great pool. Rooms on pool side where we stayed are probably quieter, but other guests at breakfast on outside were very happy with their location.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, wellkept, clean. Breakfast food fine. But the lighting in the bathroom? YIKES! It's like trying to put on makeup in the BAT Cave. And the meeting room lights did not work. The hotel did send a worker in to try to fix it, but they couldn't get it working. Meeting was a little dark :/

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding employees. Meeting group not enough chairs, lighting problems, microphone problems, only one elevator for returning to room during meeting break. 15 minute drive to Temple for assorted restaurants. On the highway but quiet. Told at check in the water pipes had a leak and no water from noon until 5 pm. Not for groups unless u have a guarantee they will not put other groups in the breakfast room. 2 groups in addition to ours. In breakfast room one singing group with a curtain separating them from a men's group.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janisue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Janisue R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to help develop the product and the service we offer.

I was disappointed to hear that we had failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the troubles you had during your vist and truly sorry that this has negatively affected your event. We deeply regret the negative experience and impressions you may have had.

We take the comments and feedback of valued guests, like you, very seriously and we will use your it to target opportunity areas. Thank you again for choosing us and taking the time to share your feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Even though this property is right in I-35, if you have a room on the east (back) side of the hotel, it's very quiet. The pool courtyard is very pretty and one of the nicest pool/patio areas at any HIE I've stayed at.
It's kind of in the middle of nowhere, but Belton, TX is just up the road and there are several very nice restaurants, including Gin at Nolan Creek.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the East side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassn386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews