We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
Nearby Hotels
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Forest Inn(Belton)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 7 Harker Heights(Harker Heights)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
67
32
21
5
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
32
21
5
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfree breakfastthe breakfast areagreat roompancake machinea pet friendly hotelthe noise levelwould stay here againbeds were comfortablechecking instayed one nightoff the highwaybiscuitsdesk clerksteaklindahie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at this HIE as part of a group attending a nearby wedding. The hotel is nice and new. The breakfast was great. The rooms were great. And if that was all we experienced, I might have giving 5/5 starts. The big let down was the pool area. Granted, it is nice to have a pool area and this one was pretty good. The pool & pool deck looked beautiful but therein lies the problem. The concrete deck was finished with stamped and stained concrete making it dangerously slick. (And dangerously hot. Although I'm not sure what can be done about the heat other than using a lighter color that won't get as hot. But we're in Texas so be prepared.) But the slickness of the concrete deck is really unacceptable. I'm not saying you shouldn't stay here because of it, just be careful. And the pool could have been a bit larger considering the size of the hotel and the size of the area it was put in. It just seemed it was designed for aesthetics and not practicality.

Room Tip: If you need a little more room ask for a suite. It has a second room for TV watching or more work space. Also has a sleeper sofa.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaharris67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a very clean and safe hotel. A bit high for what you get but the rooms are clean and pleasant. There are no restaurants in walking distance but you will have a car if you are there. The workout area is lame but the free breakfast is nice for a quick exit. The best place to stay in Salado.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCMarket, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We value your opinion as our guest & we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a family reunion at this property and the staff was wonderful. From the time we started planning in March, until the last of our group checked out they made every effort to accommodate our group of 58. The rooms were clean, the breakfast room well stocked and the pool refreshing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lallywayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCMarket, Front Desk/Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. Your opinion means so much to us. We enjoyed your group staying with us, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

nice inn just off interstate in Salado, Tx about 400 yards of hiway so you don't hear any traffic noise. Average breakfast typical of HI inns. Very nice patio pool outside area that is shaded from the sun in afternoon. Kids will love it. Nice rooms. Great AC for the hot TX days. One problem is the noisy doors that bang shut day and nite. Large parking lot.

Room Tip: get room on interstate side to avoid hot Tx sun
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmiller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCMarket, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at HIExpress Salado. We would like to apologize for the noise level of the doors, and are looking into working to make those quieter. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The room was a good size and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and quiet. Pillows are labeled as either firm or soft, but the pillows did not correspond to the labels. The WiFi is virtually unusable. At a speed of only 1 MBPS I gave up on using my tablet. The breakfast was standard fare for this type of setting. The pool is small but clean. The location offers easy access to the highway and is only 5 minutes from Main Street.

Two other complaints: my room was not cleaned, and a bill was not slipped under my door. The latter caused a delay in checking out. As for the former, I expected the hotel to reduce the rate or otherwise recompense me for the lack of service. They did not even offer an apology. Their only response was to say that they'd let housekeeping know.

Overall, the hotel is acceptable, but overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank public1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCMarket, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

We appreciate your stay with us & value you as our guest. We would liekt o apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Our head of housekeeping was alerted, and has taken inspections of each room into her own hands. Each front desk agent has also been made aware of your checkout, so we can better accomodate you & any of our future guests. We have contacted our internet provider and are working on the connectivity and speed as best we can.
We appreciate your feedback and are taking it all into consideration to better any future stays. We sincerely hope that next time you are in Salado, TX you will consider stopping to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews