We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Forest Inn(Belton)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 7 Harker Heights(Harker Heights)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
67
32
21
5
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
32
21
5
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelfree breakfastthe breakfast areagreat roompancake machinea pet friendly hotelthe noise levelwould stay here againbeds were comfortablechecking instayed one nightoff the highwaybiscuitsdesk clerksteaklindahie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 142 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I wanted to stay in Kileen but most hotels were booked or way over priced. This hotel is about 25 minutes from Ft. Hood without traffic.
The property is in good shape except for the pigeons lIving over the entrance. They are trying to discourage them but from the mess it looks like they are loosing. The lobby is very nice and the breakfast area is clean and inviting.
Rooms are large and well maintained. Beds are comfortable with little room noise.
Only two complaints. Breakfast was mediocre and they are still using analogue TV's.
For a small town property they are doing a good job and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Decent hotel. Large, well-appointed lobby. Able to let kids sleep while we read on same-floor lobby with couches. Nice pool and deck. As always with free breakfast, you get what you pay for: blech.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbiedobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

If you choose a suite, go with the two room queen bed suite on the 2nd/3rd floors - the king suite is half the size but the price is the same. Queen suite can comfortably sleep 6. King Suite is a crowded 4.

Property is clean, & well maintained, but seemingly understaffed so there may be gaps in service from time to time - limited staff there seem to be expected to cover a broad swath of duties which could be why there are new faces there every time we visit.

Free breakfast is relatively good and breakfast room is inviting: yogurt, biscuits and gravy, pancake machine, hot cinnamon rolls, etc. But stay away from the soylent yellow omelettes.

Finally, the pool is quite nice, albeit small, but the concrete around it is so slippery that it doesn't take much more that a very slight misstep and BOOM, down you go.

On weekends this place is always brimming with activity and people, groups and stories from all over the state. It makes for great people watching.

Overall, a consistently good stay.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank WeRSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip to the Belton area. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Temple and this property is equally nice but with a more affordable room that included breakfast. The room was well appointed and comfortable and the common areas of the hotel and nicely decorated. The breakfast had a good variety of items and something for everyone. I would highly recommend this property when visiting the area for a good value and breakfast to start your day!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lex682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

As Holiday Inn Expresses go, this one is just so-so. You mostly get what you expect - relatively large rooms, expansive free breakfast, updated decor, price in the $90-100 range - but there were several little things that seemed a bit off. We stayed on a Wednesday night, and a new front-desk employee was being trained. This led to a few minor problems (our keys didn't work at first), though I understand that new people have to be trained some time. But the ice machine on our floor didn't work, and the drink machine was marked out of order. The tires on the luggage cart that we used were flat, making it very hard to use (it was the only one available when we arrived at 11 PM). The free breakfast had no fresh fruit, which is a first for us after staying at many HiEx locations in the past. The blackout curtains were oddly designed to cover the air-conditioner when closed, meaning you have to choose between cool air flow and darkness, can't have both. As a fan of this chain, this location was disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdwahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

jdwahoo,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews