We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salado
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

I travel frequently and stay at this hotel as it is very nice, clean, and comfortable. I recently called the hotel directly to check availability and was asked what type of room I wanted. I said smoke free and a great air conditioner! Jennifer Marburger took my reservation and actually set the air conditioner in my room so that it would be cool when I arrived. No one has ever taken the initiative like Jennifer did! I will definitely route my business plans where I can stay at the Holiday Inn Express Salado!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank movingacrosstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    18
    5
    17
See reviews for
37
26
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I was very impressed by this hotel. It's only a few years old and you can definitely tell it's new. The lobby was beautifully decorated and the rooms were very clean and quiet. We only stayed one night so we did not use the pool. We had a view of it from our room though and it looked really nice. The staff was polite and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

The staff members were great. We had one minor problem, and within literally two minutes, the person who answered the phone, Mary, came to the room to see what the problem was, went back to the desk, and had the situation corrected. She was very professional and efficient throughout our two-day stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btarleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

I have stayed here a couple of times in the last year and it is nice. However, the first time I stayed here the price was reasonable, but the second time it really escalated. .The first time it was $80.00 and the second it was $122.00 I am sure it was because we made our reservations the same day, but that reeks of a lack of integrity. I am a Priority Club member, but this makes me want to rethink that.

The place is very clean and beds are comfortable, breakfast is okay, front desk service was slow on checkout. Parking area was a little dark and hard to get into at night. Internet service was a little slow.

All in all a nice, clean place to stay, but it is not worth $122, but is it worth $80.00.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lijedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

I travel and stay for 13 weeks at a time and it will never be in a holiday inn express again!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7izzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

Every year my husband and I make our way to Salado on the weekend before Christmas. It is our treat to ourselves! We have an opportunity to spend time with each other, relax from the exhausting fall (hubby is a high school band director and I teach Kindergarten!), and prepare ourselves spiritually and mentally for the holidays. It is a perfect get-a-way!

I am in a wheelchair and need a room with wheelchair amenities - pull bars, roll in shower, and space for wheelchairs, walkers, luggage, etc. When we called four years ago about staying here, we were told which room would accomodate us the best. And they were correct - - our stay was wonderful. As we were checking out, the young lady suggested that we write down the room number for future use and that we call the first weekend in November to reserve our room each year. This is what we have done the last two years and this year. Our reservations are all made and we already know which room we will be in and its configuration.

This room is on the first floor close to the dining area. As far as other reviews about the "noise" -- we have never been kept awake, awaken, or been disturbed by noise. If other reviewers are so disturbed by "noise", I would suggest cotton for their ears, ear plugs, or another hotel! They are obviously not suited for this quiet, comfortable hotel!

As to the staff, we have ALWAYS found them to be overly kind, courteous, and accomodating. We always check on us as we go in and out of the hotel as to our comfort, needs in finding things in the town, and if we are in need of anything in our room. They usually call us by name and make us feel very welcome and at home.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who like a quiet place for a get-a-way. We have also started staying here during the summer when we are in the area!

Thanks to everyone for making our stay so easy and wonderful!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank band_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
It is with tremendous joy that I read your most gracious remarks regarding our cherished employees, who take immense pride in pleasing our valued guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

We were with a Group of golfers. Reservations made well ahead of stay. We were assured that the rooms would be available to the golfers until after the tournament so the men could shower before check out. We were locked out of our rooms and after calling the front desk were told it was "company policy" to either charge for another day or vacate the rooms at once. We had about 20+ in our group. The women had to sit in the lobby until our husbands returned from the tournament with our luggage, etc.
When the golfers returned the men had to leave with showering. This gets better & better. I left behind my cell phone charger. They promised to mail it. Waited ten days and called back. Spoke to the only civil employee we encountered during the entire stay.
Received the charger the following week only to find out they charged my acc't $29.99. Called again and was told tthat $24.30 of that charge was for "shipping & handling" by the hotel. The postage fee was $5.95. Terrible place, terrible attitude. THE ONLY EMPLOYEE WE ENCOUNTERED THAT WAS HELPFUL AND PERFORMED WAS A YOUNG WOMAN NAMED DIXIE. We would sleep in our car before we'd stay there again.

Stayed October 2010
Helpful?
Thank r-n1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience, and appreciate your comments here. We are happy that you have spoken up so that we may better our property. We will be working diligently to make your stays much more enjoyable in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salado
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Salado
Days Inn Salado
#2 of 3 in Salado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
11.7 mi away
Residence Inn Temple
Residence Inn Temple
#7 of 24 in Temple
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
Address: 1991 N Stagecoach Rd, IH - 35 North, Salado, TX 76571-5998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Salado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites of Salado-Belton is conveniently located off of Interstate 35. This rural, smoke-free hotel property is a quality, practical choice when traveling through Central Texas. Lodging at our location puts you in a close proximity to the communities of Salado, Belton, Temple, Harker Heights, and Killeen. Salado-Belton, is a constantly growing area and home to many historic attractions, businesses, universities, and outdoor fun. Some of which include the Bell County Expo Center, Wildfire Ranch Arena, Fort Hood Army Base, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, Texas A&M- Central University, and the beautiful Lake Belton and Stillhouse Hollow Lakes. The Village of Salado was once a part of the old Chisholm Trail and is now known for its antique stores, boutique shops, and colorful history. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, our hotel will meet your needs. You can expect a good night's rest in our cozy triple-sheeted beds and then start each day with a cinnamon roll from our complimentary hot breakfast bar. The fitness center and customized outdoor pool area will help you relax during your stay. As if this weren't enough, we also offer a 24 hour business center, three meeting spaces with accommodations for up to 100 guests, free Wi-Fi, and audio/visual equipment to ensure that your next event is a success in Central Texas. Pets are welcome with an additional $25.00 fee, per pet/per week up to 3 pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Salado Hotel Salado
Holiday Inn Salado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing