We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hometown Favorite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Shed

The Shed
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Salado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This isn't FAST food... It's GOOD food! Relax, have a drink, and enjoy the wait! Games available at the register!
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hometown Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This place was recommended by a resident. We tried it out. It was crowded with patrons - always a good sign! Great burgers!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RWest74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    57
    23
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“what a burger!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Fanastic burger and very friendly wait staff. Plus wonderful air-conditioning!! Also had the pizza at another visit. Very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dianetraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our group of 10 dined here for lunch and enjoyed the food, pulled pork sliders, chicken salad sliders and sweet potato fries. The food was good, the service was good. It's a fairly large, busy place and a fun place to dine. It's very noisy so if you're looking for a quiet place to dine, this would not be ideal. It desperately needs a bathroom update!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lhobbs1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Food was really good but the it comes out FAST. Service was good, not great. I would definitely go back, however.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank csmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We ordered the pulled pork nachos and cheeseburger and fries. They were excellent! Loved the peach mango tea too! Our only complaint was they didn't have enough help for a Saturday lunch time rush. Our waitress was waiting on lots of tables and didn't have any back-up help. Other than that, we loved the restaraunt and the food! Will def go back to give it another shot, because the food was so good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucyridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing