We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yellow House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Salado B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great breakfast and afternoon snack. Very welcoming. Every thing we needed was available....bottle water,cokes, snacks and all included. We have stayed at a lot of B & B's and this one is the best. Cathy is a great host. You feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linkhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Yellow House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 88 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Prepare to be welcomed and pampered at the Yellow House B & B! This was the perfect place to reconnect with my college roommate. The rocking chairs, swing, new fire pit, generous snacks/beverages and beautiful grounds make it hard to leave. Then, when you add Cathy's lovely personality, superb culinary skills and the comfortable beds...well, you just want to plan another trip and make the reservation before you depart! I look forward to taking my husband to this B & B in the near future, as well as, plan to organize a weekend for several "girlfriends" from college days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy_kietlinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Having visited numerous B&B's in several states, I am happy to say our stay with Brian and Cathy at the Yellow House will go down as one of my all time favorites. The home is perfect....The decor is perfect for the style of home, without being "overdone." The grounds are meticulous and landscaped carefully. We loved sitting on the porch swing as evening turned to night...Breakfast was delicious - very special.
I rarely visit the same B&B twice, but I would not hesitate to return to the Yellow House. It is absolutely delightful!

Room Tip: I think each room is located very thoughtfully. Simply choose based on your space needs. The Gold...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My dear friend and I had a wonderful time at the Yellow House Bed and Breakfast. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful. The breakfast was amazing, and we even got the recipe for the casserole! I would highly recommend this place for anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a delightful time my sister and I had in Salado at the Yellow House. Peacefulness surrounded us and we were treated to tops in comfort, cleanliness and menus. Cathy and Brian are both professional and engaging. They have made their B&B one of the best I've ever experienced. And I was a travel writer specializing in B&Bs before I retired. Nothing needed is overlooked. My favorite perk was ironed sheets! This place will live up to your high standards.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornell2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading all the other reviews there really nothing more to add, all of the comments are spot on! A great place for a great time. Stayed in the pink house with all the comforts of home and enjoyed the porch in the evenings.

Room Tip: Stayed in the pink house, great porch!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A wonderful retreat for an All Girls Weekend! My friends and I visited Salado for Salado Swirl Wine Weekend and booked 3 rooms in the main house. The Hat Room is the perfect setting for the Bride-to-be during a bachelorette or bridesmaid weekend. Off by itself on the other side of the common room, through double French doors, it features black and white toile bedspreads, with red accents and black, white and red hats on the walls. It's the perfect combination of charm and sophistication, with heavenly comfortable beds. There are also guest cottages for 2 - 8 people. Cathy and Brian are awesome innkeepers. I have stayed in many B&Bs and this is by far one of the best! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineWonkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salado
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Salado
Days Inn Salado
#2 of 3 in Salado
195 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
13.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
2.5 mi away
Inn on the Creek
Inn on the Creek
#1 of 12 in Salado
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellow House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellow House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2290 Fm 2268, Salado, TX 76571
Location: United States > Texas > Salado
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Salado
Price Range: $172 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yellow House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax in the country at the Yellow House Bed and Breakfast, less than 5 minutes from Salado's Historic Main Street. Luxurious private accommodations for your group. We offer traditional bed and breakfast rooms, private cottages and full sized guest houses to meet your specific lodging needs. Spend time together rocking on the porch, host your event in our barn event center or have the destination wedding of your dreams. It's the perfect getaway for just the two of you or groups up to 38 people. Wonderful for family, friends or church groups who want to spend time together! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Yellow House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing