We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Salado-Belton(Salado)(Great Value!)
$84
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Forest Inn(Belton)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
162
25
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholland housefudgehot tubon site restaurantget awaycentral texastexas hospitalitycourse mealadjoining restaurantadirondack chairsclaw foot tubthe main houseold housebreakfast servicefull bartyler roombaby deer
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 190 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a wonderful, lovely spot which feels just like home. Will is the consummate host and every detail has been thought of. What I love about it is that everything is comfortable, clean and cozy and you really feel that the owners care about you and want you to enjoy your stay. I have been here three times now and have enjoyed it so much each time. The food also is superb, both for breakfast and for dinner and the atmosphere is just lovely (sitting areas, porch, beautiful grounds and creek, and neighborhood). In my opinion this is the best place to stay in Salado.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55711Spaingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We chose this property as a weekend stayover after a business trip to Austin. When we checked in, we were greeted by Will who immediately treated us like he'd known us forever. We were given a tour of the main house and also shown the dining areas next door.

We walked over to the distillery and intended to stay for a few drinks and appetizers. 5 hours later we finally said good night. The waiter was over the top hilarious. I'm not sure I've laughed like that in a long time. It could have been the lemon drop martinis...

We ordered an assortment of appetizers that were not only delicious but presented as they are in a 5 star hotel. The next night we went back for dinner and were equally impressed with our choices. Several locals were there as well, so the secrets out on this place.

The next morning we had breakfast in the adjoining house. We were served the most scrumptious breakfast with fruit, pancakes, bacon and homemade jam. All of this was served on beautiful china with glassware that looked as if had just come from the display shelves.

It's clear that Will and Chris have taken a lot of love in the Inn and their personal touches and hospitality await all that come.

And Will, if you ever want to get rid of the Theodore and Alexander table or the martini sink I think I have a place for it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGal-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Were it not for the rock-hard bed and the slamming doors, this would have been ideal, even with it being 102 outside.

The Inn is really a lovely old house and Will and the staff were unfailingly polite and friendly as was everyone we met in Salado. The room was really pretty too and the bedding and towels were of great quality. Alas, the bed in the Frasier Room was like a rock - I ended up sleeping on the day bed with its softer mattress. In addition, because it was such an old house, when anyone slammed a door, it was very, very loud.

On the positive side again, the breakfasts were remarkable with fresh-squeezed juice and very good meals. So, we will most definitely be back when we go to Salado again. We will just try for a different room (and a hopefully softer mattress).

Room Tip: I would imagine the 3rd floor is the quietest.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dramady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had an incredible anniversary celebration. This is a five star experience! Service, food, scenery, accommodations, all excellent. I will say it is a bit on the pricey side, so it's best for very special occasions. Highly recommend the restaurant, even if you do not stay there. It's incredible!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry_Juliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was our second stay at this inn. Its location is immaculate. The grounds are so peaceful with the creek only steps away. The building itself is so elegant and inviting. Will, the innkeeper, is so friendly. The staff is extremely attentive without hovering. Our room on the attic floor is charming and cozy. We have booked this same room twice! Their breakfast is very very good and it is also very well presented. The dinner on FRI and SAT is definetely worth trying. Our stay was so relaxing and easy going. So sad when it was time to leave. We will be back here for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjofg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews