We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bedbugs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weston Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Weston Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rusk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bedbugs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

This is the best Rusk has? This place hasn't been updated since it was built. It is dirty, ugly and full of bugs. My daughter and I woke up with apparent insect bites all over our backs. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnstanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    5
    1
    10
See reviews for
12
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pismo beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Louisiana, we decided to stop at Weston Inn, we had great price and very clean rooms, front desk who check us in were very helpful and friendly.

We will def stay here again on our way back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Weston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear your stay was a great one. It's great to hear the kind remarks regarding our great staff. I will be sure to pass them along. As always, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Rusk!Thanks again and look forward to your next visit to the hotel!

Kind regards,
Bhavik Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This was the best stay on the road I have ever had.I spend more than half the year in hotels traveling with work.Sometimes it is really bad hotel to hotel.This was the first time my husband joined me on the road so I was nervous .Thanks to the great people and the great care from the Weston Family myself and my husband and our 2 puppies felt like we were right at home.We felt more at home there than the apartment we lived in for the last 3 years.Thank you to everyone there and I hope our paths cross again.I have told everyone I know to stay there its great

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starrose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Weston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for the kind review of our hotel and we are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us while you were in town. we are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the not too distant future.

Bhavik Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Staying at the Weston Inn about 6 months now while working nearby at the Nac power plant.The new owners (Bobby) are great and the staff (Kay) is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned daily (great maid service) and now have coffee and breakfast in the office every morning. I did ask and recieved a coffee pot for my room. If you want a good nice place to get a good quite rest this is it. Waiting for a little warmer days so i can enjoy the pool. The rates are good and there are plenty of food establishments around. First rate quality and service, i'd highly recommend travels to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slash-Bobie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavik P, Manager at Weston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thanks for your great review on Trip Advisor. It is much appreciated.

We look forward to the very great pleasure of serving you again in the hopefully near future.

Bhavik Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

What a clean and friendly motel. I was greeted promptly and made to feel at home.The room was large, with two queen beds. It was extremely clean and the bed was comfy. A great place for an overnight stay.Very satisfied with the quality and cleanliness of room. No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Weston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for your stay at the Weston Inn & Suites, Rusk, TX. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you with us again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here on several occasions. The staff are always friendly. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are comfortable. The shower works well! The only complaint I have is that there is no coffee pot in the room or office for that matter!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1-Kountry-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Weston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for your stay at the Weston Inn & Suites, Rusk, TX. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you with us again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nm
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here , it was nice , good price.. the only complaint that i have was that the sheet had a strong chemical oder ,, but other wise very good , the other thing if you are using a GPS to find it is that the address is wrong on the web site and so we had a bit of time finding it by the GPS ,,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fordboyz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rusk
11.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#1 of 4 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#4 of 4 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Weston Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Inn & Suites

Property: Weston Inn & Suites
Address: 590 N Dickinson Dr, Rusk, TX 75785
Location: United States > Texas > Rusk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rusk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Weston Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the relaxing comfort of a "home-away-from-home" stay in Texas! We have a variety of accommodations that can be tailored to your special needs whether you travel on business or for personal vacation. We think you will be pleased with our welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Weston Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing