We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Crowell's Fish Camp - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crowell's Fish Camp
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have been here several times, because of the out of the way location, I wanted to encourage people to take the time to find the place, really easy after the first time going. The food has always been nothing but excellent for us, best catfish anywhere and the best beans and vegetables. The service has always been good for us. Owners always walk to all the tables and welcome you. Just a really great find and they have bands on their patio on Friday and Saturday nights.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pudgefan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wedding rehearsal dinner”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Late dinner for 45 people. Food quality was excellent and the service was timely and efficient. The Fish Camp is worth the drive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsmiths56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Random Dinner Night”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

After I asked my guy what he wanted for dinner one night he said Fish Camp. So we went and had a great experience. We sat on the patio and enjoyed the weather. Staff is friendly, meals are great and the price isn't bad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Location is nice...good food..over priced....pond area is a really nice touch especially wben the weather is nice...service could be improved.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great food! I had the best waiter named Dacoda. Really a first class waiter that remembered names. Just a great country restaurant with nice country people. Loved this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crowell's Fish Camp also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing