We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royse City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This property is at Royse City on Interstate 30 about 10 miles from Lake Ray Hubbard. It is about 2-3 years old and in very good shape. I received a warm welcome. The general decor in the entry area is modern yet warm. My room was of average size but included a small refrigerator, microwave and In-room coffee (that turned out to be quite good). Here too, the decor was modern, hip, and yet warm. The LG flatscreen worked perfectly and the choice of channels rivaled some of the competitors in this price field. The bathroom was clean and large with a large modern vanity that provided great counterspace. The office chair at the desk was especially comfortable. Made it easy to prep for my meeting in Rockwall the next day. There was also a comfortable reading chair and ottoman. As to the rest of the hotel, the breakfast area off the large entry was sizeable with plenty of seating. There were also large comfortable reading chairs in front of a large flatscreen. The breakfast was plentiful with good variety. Cheese omelets with sausage, pancakes from the automatic pancake maker (worked well), cereal, milk, yogurt, etc...Everything was fresh and a staff person was available to assist if needed. A large outdoor pool is available for those hot summer Texas days about to arrive. And for those on vacations or extended travels, a laundry and small exercise room round out the offerings. There is plenty of parking. This location is a good value.

Room Tip: Get a room on the southside of the building, away from I-30 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIROYSECITY, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

I would like to thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate all the great comments that you had regarding our hotel. We take pride in keeping our property clean and beautiful for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in town for your meeting. We hope to see you the next time you are in town on business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 116 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here last month and the excellent customer service and clean hotel was a welcome sight after our long drive. The rooms were spacious and very neat and the staff was very courteous and polite. Also, they have a really good complementary hot breakfast! My family and I had an extremely good experience and will definitely stay here again - have already recommended this hotel to many of my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HIROYSECITY, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

First I would like to thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate all the great comments that you had regarding our hotel and staff. We take pride in keeping our property clean and beautiful for our guests. We look forward to seeing you on future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was in the area doing some car shopping and booked a stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I called to let them know that I would be arriving late. Upon arriving at the hotel I was greated very nice by the associate Gabby, she welcomed me as a Priority Club Gold member and upgraded my room to a king sweet. She was great! The hotel grounds were clean and well kept and the front area was spotless and smelled good. Gabby put us on the top floor away from the elevator and on the back side away from I-30 where she said we would have no road noise. The room was nice, clean comfortable and had everything we needed. The bathroom was large and clean. The refrigerator was a little noisy and the A/C was as well. The breakfast was just OK. The area around the hotel did not consist of much, a gas station, a Mcdonalds, a carry out Pizza Hut. You pretty much have to go in to Rockwall to have any options for eating or shopping, around 12 miles. I would have to say the stay met my expectations and the staff expecially Gabby exceeded them.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the interstate as the hotel is fairly close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigred1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie Lynn M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear BigRed1972,

Thank you for the great feedback and the 5-Star rating! We look forward to seeing you all again soon and hope to earn that 5-Star experience again!

Safe Travels!
Sherrie Lynn & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Royse City for almost 6 weeks.
The rooms are huge, spotless and are sporting new decorations and colors that enhance the decor. The bedding was very comfortable. The staff was incredibly nice, friendly, and attentive.
They had an amazing complementary hot breakfast. Great Place to stay for Business or Leisure.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpectorS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2017scatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIERoyseCity, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank pierluigitozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royse City
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
8.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
10.3 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Dallas Rockwall
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
9.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area

Address: 1001 Pullen St, Royse City, TX 75189-5609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Royse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royse City
Price Range: $89 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Royse City, Texas, conveniently located off of Interstate 30. We are excited to be your premier hotel while staying in the Royse City Rockwall area. Our travelers will enjoy hotel amenities including our complimentary Express Start breakfast, 24-hour fitness center, and a friendly staff to make you feel at home.Whether traveling on business or leisure, we are sure to meet your every need. Our business customers will be impressed with our location just 5 miles from Rockwall Technology Park and L3 Comcepts. You are also just minutes away from businesses like EZ-FLO International, Graphics Microsystems, Owens-Illinois Plastics Group, and Sourcing Management Incorporated (SMI). We also offer wired and wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness center, and an outdoor pool to help ease the stress of your working day. While here on leisure, enjoy a day at Lake Ray Hubbard, Lake Tawakoni, and Lake Lavon all just miles from the hotel. Enjoy your favorite water sport at Chandlers Landing or take a Riverboat Cruise on the Texas Queen. Looking for some nightlife? Our hotel is only 7 miles from the famed Southern Junction-Western Nightclub. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Royse City welcomes you to Stay Smart with the brand that offers you more value and service as well as Priority Club Rewards! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing