We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Round Top
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellspring Retreat and Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Round Top B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have had the opportunity to be hosted by the creative, hospitable Linda Brunson twice on visits to Round Top antiques fair. Linda makes everyone feel so relaxed and 'at home' while pampering her guests with gorgeous surroundings and delicious breakfasts. Being a resident of Round Top, she can also give you the 'inside scoop' to help make the most of your visit to the antiques fair. If you are fortunate enough to land reservations at Wellspring Retreat, you'll be drawn back year after year. This place is a treasure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have been making the drive to Round Top for almost 10 years now and always look forward to my stay at The WellSpring! Linda, the owner, is such a sweet lady. She has great attention to detail and is very creative! The rooms are all unique and very comfortable. As mentioned by others, breakfast is top notch and always very yummy. The grounds are so beautiful, quiet and tranquil and you just can't beat the location!
Check it out. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardmrc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have been coming twice a year to Linda Brunson's glorious Wellspring Retreat for 10 years, and hope to come for another 10. I have brought friends in all size groups, and even my husband, to the Round Top Antique Shows. We hope our next visit will include the music Festival, which I hear from my son is absolutely fabulous. We stay in the magazine worthy restored Depot, which is just perfect for seven gals. We spend the day shopping and the evening rocking on the porch watching the beautiful Texas sunset. Linda, and her invaluable Sherry, are wonderful, wonderful hosts and cooks. The morning breakfast is the delicious highlight of our trip. And the bamboo sheets make sleeping a dream! Thank you Linda, for all the care and love you have put into Wellspring......we all feel it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the house and above the art barn are DARLING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a great time and the place was beautiful. The flowers were everywhere and the breakfast GREAT! The owner, Linda was so very nice..it was a great trip and highly recommended to all. Check it out
http://www.wellspringretreat.net/

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have been staying at Wellspring B & B for the last several years (spring & fall) while shopping at the antique festivals and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The art barn loft is my favorite room because it is so roomy with a sitting area and kitchenette. All the beds are comfortable, clean and so nicely appointed with a collection of antiques. Linda is the hostess with the mostest and is a wealth of information about where you can find just what you're looking for. Her breakfasts are superb and always different every morning. Would highly recommend this property to everyone!!!

Room Tip: Linda will help you decide which room is best for you if you tell her what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for the last weekend of Round Top Antiques Fair. Lucky for us Linda had a last minute cancellation in the Depot. It actually is an old train station and has been remodeled beautifully. The grounds are gorgeous. When we were there the bluebonnets were in full bloom. There were loads of beautiful plants and flowers everywhere. The bed was very comfortable and we loved staying there. Breakfasts were delicious and served buffet style so that you can eat what you like (and there is lots of it!).Her morning coffee was fantastic. It is called Jet Fuel! While it was our first stay at Wellspring there were other guests at breakfast and all of them seem to be regulars returning year after year. I can see why. Linda is a wonderful hostess. Location is perfect. You could walk to the square, yet you feel like you are away from it all. I would highly recommend Wellspring. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisebunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

2014 was our 13th year to visit Linda and the "Antique Show" in Roundtop. We have always had a great time and the accommodations have been excellent! Four of us travel to this event in the spring to shop, visit, and laugh. The Retreat is away from the rush of the crowds and offers solitude when you need it the most.

We always stay in the Art Barn. It is a large room with 4 beds, a sitting area, partial kitchen w/microwave,sink,small table w/4 chairs, and large bathroom area with a large shower. It does include stairs to get to this level but they are easily managed (we are all between 65 and early 70's). Breakfast is one of the best ever and the conversation around the tables is lively with the possibility of making new friends from all over the country. Linda's personality lights up Wellspring at all times and always makes us feel that we are coming home to our home away from home. It is an experience you should not miss if you are headed to this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wellspring Retreat and Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellspring Retreat and Bed & Breakfast

Address: 580 N Washington St, Round Top, TX 78954-5042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Round Top
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Round Top
Price Range: $125 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellspring is located in Round Top, Texas, an 1830's German settlement, featuring Festival Hill Music Institute, and center of annual Antique Fair. Distinctive for peaceful settings, the Main House, the Art Barn Loft, and 1858 Railroad Depot are clustered among lovely gardens, a walking path and pond. Room capacity for 18. Beautiful setting for weekend getaway, staff planning, weddings and reunions. Art Barn Studio equipped for everything from business planning to scrap-booking. We love to accommodate special requests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wellspring Retreat And Bed & Breakfast Round Top, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing