We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and flavorful”
Review of Thai Spoon R

Thai Spoon R
Ranked #53 of 355 Restaurants in Round Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh and flavorful”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The food here is fresh with fabulous flavor. It's beautifully presented. I would rank this among the top three Thai restaurants in the Austin area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyntexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love this very nice looking restaurant with its great service and great food. Don't miss out. I always have the cashew chicken, my husband the Pad Thai hot, and they are delicious. The spring rools are absolutely delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gnassauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Don't miss out!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great thai food! You can't go wrong with anything on the menu.
Love the food, staff and atmosphere.
Don't forget dessert!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Glad I Went”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I was traveling on business in Round Rock and was told to try out Thai Spoon. I'm glad I did. I had chicken Pad Thai (Hot). It was way above average Pad Thai and the Hot setting wasn't overwhelming. Restaurant was a bit more upscale (sold alcohol). Service was attentive, but not smothering. I'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Love this place! I have eaten at the restaurant twice and gotten take out once. It's been good each visit and I had something different each time. Everything is delicious and you can make it as spicy as you want. In the restaurant love the chicken satay for an appetizer and the curry is good and the meat/vegetable dishes are all safe bets.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnjulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spoon R also viewed

 
 

Been to Thai Spoon R? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing