We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mesa Rosa Mexican

Mesa Rosa Mexican
Ranked #145 of 341 Restaurants in Round Rock
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great salsa. Great guacamole dip. Fresh chips. Good tacos. Good enough attention by the server. I'd go back next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Az
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Queso! Queso! Queso!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My daughter took me here for the first time recently, she had raved about it so. It was very good. I had the guacamole enchiladas with the rice and beans, and they were delicious! We also had the chips, salsa, and a side of that amazing stuff Queso! Cheesy goodness right there! Glad to of gotten to try this restaurant while I was in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank butterflyy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Numero Uno Mexican restaurant, a la grande food !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Mesa Rosa Mexican restaurant has been on the TOP of our list of restaurants for family and friends. We all love the food, service and "lovely atmosphere" they have.

Our special is "made to order Enchilada" which has some personal touches by the Chef as per our needs!!!!

Our friends and family all enjoy their food everytime.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justtravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was my first time at this restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised. The tortilla soup was super delicious! I'd go again just for that. Quick service. Our waiter was soo cute too. Lol. I can't wait to go back to this restaurant. I'd definitely recommend it! :) It was a fun time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Firefly_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food ,a little pricey for Te -Mex.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We usually order a combo Tex-Mex plate. There is a lot of food and usually enough to share with a friend. Fajitas are tasty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa Rosa Mexican also viewed

 

Been to Mesa Rosa Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing